Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


41 Marquette, MI Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 37-45
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 22
5' 6" (1.68m)
Body Type
Has kid(s)
English (Fluently), Italian (Fluently), Chinese (Somewhat)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Raising my children while working part-time and studying.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Seeing the other side of the coin and solving disputes
Packing suitcases
Analyzing and synthesizing information
Hosting dinner parties
Grammar and languages
Playing soccer (!)
Finding the bright side of any given situation
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My 'unidentifiable accent' and 'non-American demeanor', apparently.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Don't have one favorite book. I love reading, both fiction and nonfiction -with the exception, alas, of instruction manuals, which I don't read even when I should!
Movies: ditto. I don't have one favorite. I particularly enjoy foreign cinema - with the exception of pretentious French movies. (That said, one of my favorite actors happens to be French. See if you can guess who he might be).
I don't have cable TV (for choice), so I am not a great consumer of TV shows. But I do gravitate toward crime dramas such as Lie To Me. (I am a sucker for weirdo characters like Cal in Lie To Me or Lloyd Lowery of Breakout Kings).
Music. Eclectic taste here, too. I will listen to anything from the Junoon to Abida Parveen, from Gor Mkhitarian to Nouvelle Vague. Etc... etc.. etc...
Italian and Chinese are by far my favorite cuisines.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I like to think that I can do without most (if not all) things, but if I am forced to give an answer, then here goes:
My children -as well as family and friends (ok, it's not 'a thing'. True)
Internet -as a source of flowing information
My passport
My dreams
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What the heck does 'short-term dating' mean.

Why some people spend a lot of time thinking up ways to curb other people's lifestyle choices. (see reproductive rights debate, same-sex marriages, and so on and so forth) :(

How to make sure that my children will turn into healthy, happy, well-adjusted, honest, caring, and responsible adults.

How to turn myself into the best person that I can be.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Discussing the meaning of life with whoever will listen (lol) -or studying, or watching a movie, or cleaning my house, or dancing… you get the idea.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I just spent a good part of an hour filling out my OkC profile.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a positive person.

It would be great if you were also chatty, witty (i.e. clever and humorous), enjoyed intellectual conversations, and, last but not least, were emotionally stable (i.e. in control of your own emotions).

Please do not message me if you are looking for a one-night stand or no strings attached relationship -or if you are not patient enough to go through the getting-to-know-each-other-WELL process before proposing! Thank you :)