Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

02_Eph

34 F Chicago, IL

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–44
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:29pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I lead an active and healthy life filled with adventure. I am passionate about my career, and sometimes can't believe I get paid to do what I love. I have a close and supportive network of friends and family, and hold a positive and balanced outlook on life.

I’m a good listener, direct communicator, emotionally aware, driven, empathetic, loyal, warm, and playful. I can wear you out on a ski slope or on the dance floor at an outdoor music festival.

I find a good glass of wine to be the perfect conclusion to a day of awesomeness. Recent examples of awesomeness include skiing in Colorado and British Columbia, bike racing in Wisconsin (the Dairyland Dare), hiking in Oregon, and taking Lollapalooza by storm.

Who are you?
You are open minded and active. You know what you want out of life and have goals that you work to achieve. You can introduce me to a new activity, make me laugh, know how to laugh at yourself, and can find enjoyment in the little things in life – from a great cup of coffee, to a walk on a beautiful summer night, to a really good cuddle. You have passion for something and care about how your behavior affects other people and the world.

Bonus points if you are into some of the same things as me, but it is by no means a prerequisite.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a professor at a research university. If you did an honors thesis in college, then you know what I do for my job!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- Making gourmet coffee with a camp stove.
- Going outside of my comfort zone and redrawing its boundaries.
- Skiing: downhill and cross country.
- Basketball: I played in college. I've still got game!
- Teasing and being teased.
- Swimming against the current (literally and figuratively).
- Catching lobsters in the Florida keys (grew up in FL).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height is kind of hard not to notice!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - Recent favorite is Nudge. Blink, Outliers, etc. If you've read anything by Gladwell, then you know something about my academic discipline (social psychology).

Movies - As Good as It Gets, Juno, Good Will Hunting, Garden State, Annie Hall, The Fighter, Romy and Michele's High School Reunion, Ten Things I Hate About You, American Beauty, Winter's Bone.

TV - Mad Men, The Wire, Arrested Development, Breaking Bad, The Sopranos, Big Bang Theory, The Office, The Colbert Report, Glee, Friday Night Lights.

Food - Thai food is my favorite. You just can't beat a good papaya salad. And, I finally found my spot in Chicago.

Music - Anything from electronic to folk to rap. All of these music genres coincide with different life phases. And, yes, I really did have a rap phase!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Soul friends. A challenge. Outdoor activities. Questions, lots of questions. My aeropress. (And, yes, I acknowledge this is not six.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
- My research: topics include culture, education, health, diversity, social class, gender, race, and inequality. I am passionate about my research not only because I love connecting ideas, but also because of its relevance to the world and potential to make a difference.

- Where to go on my next trip. A perk of being an academic is that I can work from anywhere when I am not teaching. Recent favorite trips were to Kruger Park in South Africa and the Dolomites in Italy.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Trying a new restaurant. Walking around the city exploring a neighborhood. Checking out some live music. Playing volleyball. Having a beer. Getting takeout and watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
A few random (but not exactly private) things to note:

- My dad (a retired firefighter) is a nuisance alligator trapper in his spare time. He is not scary though, I promise!

- In the eighth grade, I won the Florida state spelling bee (for Catholic schools). Do you think I was cool in middle school?

- I've been to Burning Man twice. My repeat attendance does not necessarily mean what you might assume.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Any of the following:
You think we could hit it off.
You also had a rap phase.
You care about social justice.
You have new activities to which you can introduce me.
You appreciate assertive women.
You are looking for a mediocre tennis partner.
You are an athletic nerd (or not nerdy at all but intellectually curious) and have a silly side.