Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


40 Alameda, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 4
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
6' 2" (1.88m)
Body Type
Other and laughing about it
Doesn’t have kids
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a really easy-going person. I enjoy one-on-one or a small group to a crowd. I like to keep my mind and body busy, so I read and exercise a lot (Crossfit, mountain biking, hiking). I mention Crossfit because it has become an important part of my life.. I love it!). I keep up with the news as much as I can stand, and consider myself a progressive. I eat healthy, buy local and organic when possible, and enjoy cooking - although living around here it's so easy to go out. I am a pilot for the airlines and so I travel around the country each week. I grew up skateboarding and essentially you can still tell by my style.

I am thankful to be able to do the things that I love. I am looking for the company of someone who would like to join me on some world travel expeditions. Traveled to Hong Kong and Thailand last year and am actually taking a year to work on some new skills here at home. Next year (2016) will be a good travel year again. I am spontaneous and adventurous in my personal life.. I am responsible and careful in my professional life. With all the work travel, I do love down time too, and enjoy being around the island here in Alameda.

As for my match, I am attracted to a smart, independent girl with some attitude. You like the outdoors and animals. You are fit and healthy. You like to laugh a lot! You've got your own interests and opinions about the world, and we will enjoy each other's company as we travel the road together, learning cool things along the way!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Traveling, learning new things, and enjoying the moment
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening to people and trying to help them with problems. Learning something complicated and then teaching it to others. Making abstract connections and putting them to somewhat practical use. Apparently absorbing dry, technical material. Making a ton of stuff fit into a tiny space.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm fairly tall and lanky with a shaved head. I am also sort of quiet initially but don't mean to be. Just a bit shy at first. I smile a lot and am very easy to get along with.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I like to read and usually have several things going. A few of my favorite subjects are philosophy, history, nutrition, nature, art/architecture/3D, and photography. I read the New York Times regularly and find that I like news, and loathe politics.

Music: I like lots of music, but have always centered around Hip-Hop (Tribe Called Quest, Hieroglyphics, Roots, Jurassic 5..), Punk/Ska (Citizen Fish, Bad Religion, NOFX, Nomeanso, Operation Ivy), Classic Rock (Led Zeppelin, Aerosmith, Rolling Stones...), and Electronic music (love Space Station SOMA, Dubstep, and Breaks). Rdio subscriber now, and wouldn't go back. I have always liked Classical/Baroque (JS Bach, CPE Bach, Mozart, Handel) too.

Movies: Love movies, and am always down to go. Recently watched all of Wes Anderson's films. Beautiful and brilliant. I'm torn between Moonrise Kingdom and Grand Budapest for my favorite.

Food: I eat a healthy diet. Meat and veg from organic, pasture raised, local sources whenever possible, and steer clear of dairy, gluten, and sugar for the most part (sounds like a blast huh!). Which essentially boils down to the 'paleo' way. I enjoy cooking and like to do so for others more than for me. Everyone has their own thing going when it comes to dietary guidelines, which is great. I like to hear about what works for people and am always learning about nutrition. I love Mexican, Indian, Thai, Sushi, Ethiopian, and anything spicy!

Shows: I don't let myself get hooked on too many shows, because I will never get anything done. I can stream anything that I could ever wish for with Netflix, Hulu, etc... I like going to comedy clubs and listening to up and coming talent. I am a Bill Maher fan and love Eddie Izzard, Monty Python, and the general British edge on humor. I have been to a few operas and thought it was fun. I was pretty blown away by Mozart's 'Don Giovanni' that the Portland Opera performed. I also saw 'Wicked' in San Francisco awhile back (I guess that was more than awhile ago haha!) and thought it was amazing.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I like to learn new things. If I'm not good at something then I either find out how to get better at it, or I stop doing it. I read about and am interested in all things Science (I am an Exploratorium member and love After Dark!). I am also fairly creative and mess with photography a bit. I seem to have a natural knack for technical matters and am good with computers.
I love living in the Bay Area. Such a beautiful place. I have a strong pull towards the wilderness and wish very much that I spent more time out there, and had more basic wilderness/survival skills.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sometimes I'm at work on Friday nights. When I am not then I might be out having dinner/drinks with friends, out to see a movie, or just futzing around the house like a normal person. I like to go out and do things on any night of the week that the mood strikes! :P.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You would like to talk