Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nny33

37 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Apr 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I’m a native New Yorker who grew up in the Bronx and has spent considerable time living in South Africa. I’m smart, capable, passionate, creative, compassionate, dependable, loyal, family-minded and unpretentious. I can be cynical, but I like to think of it more as being perceptive. I'm a great friend and will treat both your accomplishments and bumps in the road as my own. I'll get really excited to show you my favorite spots in NYC, but they won't be swanky clubs and might even be in the outer boroughs. I love to travel, but prefer to spend time getting to know a place and its people than to snap photos from some picturesque overlook and call it a vacation. I was raised on picket lines, where I developed an affinity for the little man and a desire to help make the world a more equal place.
I’m really good at
Getting kids to laugh, writing other people's cover letters, meeting deadlines, messing up my apartment, making people feel comfortable
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm short. My grandmother used to tell me that drinking milk would make me tall. I asked her why my dad was so short after all the milk she made him drink. She said, "imagine how short he'd be if I didn't make him drink all that milk."
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Nelson Mandela, Invisible Man, Vusi Mahlasela, underdogs, Thai food, pizza, demonstrations, children, photo albums, my violin (though it's often neglected), warm people, unseasonably warm days, music from Mali, and The Wire

Discovering lesser-known restaurants, dinner parties, babysitting, watching/ playing sports, road trips, backyard BBQs, chilling with the siblings, getting on an airplane-there's nothing like the ride from the airport the first time I visit a country
The six things I could never do without
My siblings (3), my nephews (2) and an annual trip to a place I've never been.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to make the people I love happy
Inequality
Stories I want to write
The Mets
On a typical Friday night I am
On a baseball field, coaching 15-year olds
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My boxing nickname is Junior.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You have some flavor. This doesn’t mean you should be anything in particular or that you have to be able to tear up the dance floor. Maybe you're smart, assertive, creative, independent, spunky, quirky (but not too weird), warm, detest status, or have something to teach me...or maybe you just might sit through, or even enjoy, an extra-inning Mets game.