Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

noahyes

35 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
May 14, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
hi, im noah, nice to meet you. i am a naturally happy, jovial person, but also somewhat intense and passionate. i know that im not smiling in most of the pictures but i do laugh and smile a lot, just usually not in a picture unless its a candid shot in which i am smiling for real, like, for example, the one in which im smiling. i like to work and i like to play. most of the time i am trying to figure out how to combine the two. i love to make others laugh, and i love making art of all kinds, especially if i have an actual idea. i am not interested in any sort of meanness. sharp and edgy is great, but if its at the expense of others then its a big turn off. i love to travel. i have lived in nyc, paris, and now la. i spent my highschool and college years in north carolina. i dont plan on leaving la anytime soon though. i value awareness, humor, empathy, balance, kindness, and imagination very much.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
im a musician and have been since i was a little boy. i started playing the violin at 4, and music was pretty much the only thing i wanted to do since. so now i write film scores, songs, and experiental/concert music. i sing, and i play multiple instruments, though ill always be best on the violin. i play a fair amount of tennis, and i really wish i had been raised playing tennis instead of baseball. beyond that, i just like being with friends and family and enjoying life as much as possible.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
thumb wrestling
buying gifts
reading between the lines
remembering dreams
waking up at an exact time without the aid of an alarm clock
enjoying unexpected upgrades to business class on international flights
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
directness, confidence, humor, intelligence, warmth, openness.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
books: anything by nabokov, wodehouse, sedaris, unamuno, borges, donald barthelme, paul auster, beckett, ziggy, the secret life of salvador dali, don quixote, etc.

music: the beatles, beethoven, the strokes, radiohead, arcade fire, beck, belle and sebastian, berio, shostakovich, neil young, velvet underground, bowie, penderecki, palestrina, portishead, bach, pink floyd, etc.

movies: anything by kubrick, coen bros., or jarmusch. also oldboy, children of men, let the right one in, noises off, clue, manhattan, memento, pulp fiction, crouching tiger hidden dragon, la moustache, etc.

shows: its always sunny in philly, breaking bad, dexter (though it was pretty fucked up what they did to deb in this last season), archer, colbert, game of thrones, aqua teen hunger force, childrens hospital, todd and the book of pure evil, curb your enthusiasm, and anything by ricky gervais

food: i really like food. i like to cook and i like good restaurants. dont have a favorite cuisine, but living in paris had the strongest influence on how i eat and think about food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
the people i love
music
art
Good food
kissing (and what it can lead to)
laughing
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the music im writing. and what it would be like to be alive but not be human. animal, insect, plant, alien.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
i dont have what i would call typical fridays. my life is interesting though. my play days/nights are random, since i work in entertainment and its not 9-5. so it just depends on whats going on and how i feel. pretty much anything could be going on, from a dinner to an event to a concert or a party. sometimes im just home working, too.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to.