Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nobelius

31 M Bothell, WA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:12am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
How about I make you a better you and you make me a better me?

I've been in the Seattle area for 6 years now, have a great job and own a house. I'm looking for new friends and hopefully more with someone special.

Work seems to keep me crazy busy lately, including some fairly frequent travel which can be fun and exhausting. My weekends are fairly low key recovery periods, including taking care of stuff around the house (i.e., being domestic) and making sure I take my fantastic golden retriever on long walks around the neighborhood, the dog park or up in the mountains.

I like to cook and really would love to have someone else to cook for/with. Quiet nights on the couch are typical for me, but it doesn't take too much to convince me to get up and get out.
What I’m doing with my life
Looking for new beginnings.
I’m really good at
Patience.
Remembering all the random little things.
Seeing the big picture.
Helping out when asked.
Being the occasional nerd.
Bad puns, sarcasm and comedic timing.
Making and eating snicker doodles. Best. Cookie. Ever.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm shy at first, but it doesn't take much poking to get me to open up. Poke away.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Dystopian fiction lately, the Wool series by Hugh Howey is my most recent favorite. I'm always looking for recommendations for what to pick up next.

Movies: A mix of action and drama movies keep my interest, but I'll watch just about anything. I don't have a particular favorite. I'll even tolerate the occasional chick flick if the company I'm with is worth it.

Music: Whatever Pandora throws at me. Seriously, I am horrible with music. I cannot remember song titles, artist names, lyrics, etc. Loving the station seeded with Hugh Laurie lately, never really listened to the blues much before, but it's pretty awesome.
The six things I could never do without
1. My dog, Erynn
2. Phone. The internet in my pocket is too useful.
3. 8 hours of sleep a night (at least)
4. Family
5. A hot cup of tea (in the winter), iced tea is pretty amazing the summer.
6. A good book or an entertaining movie.

And all of life's other necessities.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why does my dog sleep on her back so much?
Where would be a good place to travel to next?
What should I make for dinner tonight?
On a typical Friday night I am
Recovering from the week, playing with the dog and watching a movie or catching up on some tv (usually something on Netflix or HBO). Or out and about if there's something going on.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–40
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
I've piqued your interest.
Or you love dogs and want a date at the dog park.