Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nodenodenode

23 M Austin, TX

My Details

Last Online
Mar 8
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Just seeing what's around on OkCupid and my boyfriend and I are looking to make like-minded friends. Enjoy eating, hiking, lifting, swimming, reading, programming, and being really lazy. I've been swimming all my life through college and am an avid rock climber/boulderer. By eating, I love everything from Church's fried chicken to Austin's new Qui.

I work full-time as a "software engineer" for a big company and go to school full time for my M.S. in Computer Science. When I get holidays from school, I either enjoy traveling out of state or being as lazy as I can.

FYI, I'm deaf and need to make eye contact to hear/understand you. I've been in Austin about a year (since 1/7/13) and am always interested in meeting new friends.
What I’m doing with my life
Working as a software engineer and doing grad school at the same time. I expect to graduate sometime in fall 2015. I like to do fun things, interior design (bought a house), cars (buying a car soon) and am also a bit of an audiophile and can't wait to get my 2.1 setup done and listen to Bowie as was meant to be.

Please give me suggestions on interior design and what to look for during my final inspection. I'll also take reccomendations for good furniture stores in austin.
I’m really good at
Reading lips and faces -- I'm deaf.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm either really shy or really excited.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Most recent book I've been reading is Housekeeping by Marilynne Robinson. Favorites books would be the Poisonwood Bible, The Great Gatsby, The Alchemist, The Little Prince, and anything by David Sedaris.

Movie: Beaches (1988) with Bette Midler

Show: Modern Family and really anything on Hulu

Anime/Manga: Toriko, Naruto, Nodame Cantible, Piano no Mori, Noblesse, etc etc.

Music: kinda honestly digging David Bowie and Zedd, with a bit of ZZ Ward.

Food: Katsu curry, ramen, chicken strips, and fine dining
The six things I could never do without
clothes
pencil/pens
hearing aids
paper
green
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about what to do at work and what choices I will be having to make today. I care too much about the trivial. Doctors have diagnosed this as mild OCD -- but that's definitely an advantage because I have great time management.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either eating and drinking, or falling asleep early with the TV on.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm part of the Austin Dragon Boat Team, go Coolers!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You're interested in me and want to get to know me a bit better; I don't bite, so don't be shy, I reply to all messages.