Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nofunalone

50 M Vista, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jun 30, 2011
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I live in Vista, CA, in my own apartment (SRO plus bathroom). I am divorced (have been for three years), no kids. Just me, my DVD, stereo, books, and laptop computer. I do know how to cook, and can whip up a dish that will knock a potential date's socks off! I have chocolate-brown hair, hazel eyes, and a smile that may not be evident, but does come out when I see the need.

I love to read (plop me into a Barnes & Nobel with $100 and my cart, and I can really go heavy-and-happy). I'm mostly a homebody, but somerimes will step out if I'm up to it.

As of now, I'm between jobs. I am also disabled...but there is nothing wrong with my intelligence, ethics, or my sense of humor.

I get around mostly by public transportation (keep that in mind, if you please), since I find it much less expensive than owning a car. I am a bit on the heavy side, but I am in reasonably good shape considering that.
I rarely drink alcoholic beverages (I prefer diet colas, chilled coffee, and chilled tea), do not smoke (I used to smoke cigars, but lost the taste for them three years ago), and street drugs are a relationship breaker for me (I'm highly allergic to cannabis smoke, so this makes sense).

I am cuddly, caring, and giving. I'm also easy to please--treat me right, and I'll do the same for you!
What I’m doing with my life
Even though I am disabled (and looking for part-time work), I feel that there are other things that I can do to keep myself busy. As such, I am currently working on a poetry booka book of entries from my blog (www.sdreader.com/blogs/vistablues) on the SDReader Website (Vista Blues), and a book of essays. As you can probably tell, I love to write.
I’m really good at
I love to do the following:
Cook, read, watch documentaries on my DVD player, write, give back rubscuddle, watch stand-up comedy, go to used bookstores, take in a Padres or Chargers game on the radio, listen to music, and do Karaoke if I'm in the mood. I also enjoy digital photography, taking walks on the beach, and just spend quiet times with my love partner.
The first things people usually notice about me
First, of course, is my mop of hair (unless I have had it cut). Also on the "first noticed" list are:
My butt (for someone of my size, I have a very slender backside), my eyes, and my intelligence.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
Good non-fictionkeeps me going through long nights. I am currently reading "Call To Battle," which is about the Italian Campaign during WWII. I also like early Tom Clancy and Larry Bond, good true-crime books (A good read here is "Paddy Whacked" by T.J. English, about the Irish Mob in America), comedy (I have "3xCarlin" by George Carlin in my bookcase) and trivia.

Movies:
I am a big Mel Brooks fan. However, I enjoy documentaries above all else. I do not like "chick flicks," "slash-em-ups," "weepies," or overly violent action flicks.

Music:
Classic heavy metal is my main musical taste. I also enjoy smooth jazz, song parodies, classical music (my favorite piece is "The Planets" by Gustav Mahler), some country, and some 80's-90's New Wave.

Websites:
The Huffington Post (member since August of 2010)
San Diego Reader (Writing the"Vista Blues" blog on this site since August 2008)
Cracked.com (My main source of belly laughs, especially the Photoplasty/Photoshop Contest archives)
Velma Dinkley.com (My favorite character from "Scooby-Doo")
Shaprfans.com (A knife collector's best friend)
Facebook.com (My closest friends are here)

Food & Drink:
I cook what I can buy, and only buy what I can afford. This often means that what goes on my Electrobachi (or in my crock pot)varies from week-to-week. However, I do enjoy chicken, steak, ground beef, pork spareribs, mac & cheese, sausage, mashed potatoes, pizza (when all else fails and I can afford it), and pasta.

I also recently invested in a Crock-Pot, so now I can make soups, stews, pulled pork, sauerbraten, chili...some good, old-fashioned one-pot dinners! I also am trying to rid my diet of red meat (I'm doing this slowly, by incorporating more beans and veggies, and replacing red meat with poultry and seafood), and having a crock-pot helps there.

Drinkwise, I prefer non-alcoholic beverages. I prefer diet colas, chilled coffee, and chilled tea. I also will imbibe non-sugared fruit drinks, preferring cherry, grape, or cranberry.
The six things I could never do without
1) My intelligence--Wisdom never fades as quick as beauty.
2) My laptop--blogging and e-mails are my way of staying in touch with the world.
3) My knife collection--more than weapons, they are tools that can be used as the user sees fit.
4) My books--entertainment at it's least expensive and longest-lasting.
5) Hope--Lose hope, lose your life!
6) My ability to cook--because baloney sandwiches three times a day sucks the big green weenie!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My family back in Oregon.
My late wife, and the best years of my marraige.
Missed opportunities from my past.
How to productively spend my day.
The night I lost my virginity.
Anything else that comes into my mind.
On a typical Friday night I am
Cooking dinner to start, then relaxing with a book and a bottle of chilled tea. When I do step out, it's a rare occasion...most of the time, I go to Smitty's Downtown to participate in the 9pm Karaoke session.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I live by a very strict code of honor. I hold doors open for others, say "Sir" or "Ma'am" to strangers, will open car doors for my date...that sort of thing. It's not about being a MCP, mind you...I was raised a bit differently, and live my life the same way.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–51
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You are willing to take a chance, after all that I have told you about myself. If you actively use street drugs, look somewhere else. If you like to play with peoples' heads...keep looking. If you cannot stand an intelligent man who is not fazed by his partner's intelligence...I'm not your man.

However, if you love good home cooking; enjoy cuddling and hugs; need a shoulder to cry on after a really rough day; and believe that what is in a person's heart-and-soul matters the most? Take a chance and drop me a line, will 'ya?