noiseforeboding
31 Guelph, Ontario, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
noiseforeboding
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
31 year old male seeks female to like.. I don't know.. hang out.. and do stuff.. or whatever.. I guess.. I mean.. like.. if you want to do stuff.. or whatever.. QUIT SMOTHERING ME

Apparently I am a male crazy cat lady. I like alternative rock music, video games and sports. I play guitar and I like to read. I drink stouts, scotch and don't trust anyone over 30. Including myself.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a business analyst which involves less pie charts than I had originally hoped. My job is all about problem solving and that's why I love it. If I'm honest I do come home complaining about it some days, but mostly I love the organization I work for and I get real satisfaction from what I do.

I have a condo and two cats but I do not claim parenthood over them. We just like to bro out and do man shit together ok? Man shit like snugglecuddles and sometimes I make them dance. And by sometimes I mean pretty much whenever I think I can do it without getting a scar.
I’m really good at
Acting like I know what's going on, doing spit-take reactions to scandalous gossip, naps, telling you more about indie bands than you wanted to know, Fallout 3, remembering to put on deodorant, fighting off sneezes, the art of emoji, relating everything to a podcast I heard once, becoming overwhelmed by suppressed sneezes, and I'm a decent cook.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a beard.

I should probably ask someone. I think it is that I'm funny. I'd also hope that some brains, kindness, and human decency get noticed.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: To Kill A Mockingbird, Catch-22, The Road, Y: The Last Man, Harry Potter
Movies: The Prestige, No Country For Old Men, anything involving Batman or Dinosaurs.
Shows: Mr Robot, Fargo, Review
Music: Indie/Alternative Rock (Los Campesinos! The Rural Alberta Advantage, Arcade Fire, Frightened Rabbit, The National)
Food: I like lots of different kinds of food. The best things that I make are butter chicken, antijitos, and lasagna cupcakes. If I am eating out my first choice is probably pub-type food.
The six things I could never do without
Music - Rob no function music well without.
Family - Friends included.
Exercise - Exercise & diet changed my life. I couldn't give up working out even if it sucks some days.
Goals - I like to set my personal goals quietly, but I do need them to drive my ambition in life.
Humour - I am very into comedy!
Glasses - I am fairly blind without them. And by fairly I mean incredibly.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Coffee

and beer

and food

and beer

In all seriousness lately I spend a lot of time thinking about what I'm going to do to relax. I can get very focused on my goals and I'm learning to focus a little more on having fun.
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday is a pretty quiet night for me usually. I really like to just unwind and keep it simple. There's probably beer involved, maybe a couple friends (maybe not), a decent movie or some good music.

I'm totally up for fun mini-adventures like concerts or those crazy late night foam parties you kids go to, but on a typical friday I'm just relaxing and not analyzing business.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My middle name is Danger.
You should message me if
you want to get to know me.
More