Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nolongermrs

43 F Louisville, KY

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
After being married for 13 years and now divorced for 2, I'm looking forward to finding someone with whom I can get out and enjoy some quality time.
I'm a proud Mom of three great kids and I've had the blessing of being home with them for the last eleven years. Now, I have returned to school to go into Physical Therapy. While I wouldn't change my time at home with the kids for anything, I'm looking forward to a new career that can reward me in different ways.
Let's see...I love to cook, and it's probably my biggest hobby. I try to avoid processed foods as much as possible and cook most things from scratch. I'm pretty holistic in my approach to most things, so if that makes me "Crunchy" so be it. I am pretty passionate about avoiding toxins as much as possible. That being said, I don't force the issue with anyone, or judge. I'm happy to talk about it when asked, but to each his own. Actually, I do enjoy a good meal out and am a bit of a foodie. I love local eateries!
I love watching football, and am a huge Bengals fan! (No, this isn't the same as all the men who have The Notebook as their favorite movie lol!...I'm onto you) I'm originally from the Northern, KY/Cincinnati area, and my family is still there...I come by it honestly :) Whodey!
I love taking the kids to Disney, and we seem to be on an every other year schedule. We really look forward to it!
Oh..I'm a huge animal lover. I have two rescued Golden Retrievers that are my heart :-) We foster dogs from time to time and one of our dogs was a foster that we just couldn't let go. (Foster failures!)
I love to laugh (often at myself!) and am comfortable in most situations. I get along with everyone. Looking for someone who is also comfortable in his own skin, that can make me laugh. You can never have too much of THAT :-) If your bike or your abs define you, we probably won't be a match. (Not that you can't have those things, just let's not have it be all you've got on the table!) Honesty is a big thing with me. So please, if you're into serial dating, pass me by. My goal from online dating is to eventually NOT have to do it! Thanks for checking out my profile and best of luck.
What I’m doing with my life
Preparing to go back into the workforce and am a student in the Physical Therapist Assistant Program. It's a great field and I feel so blessed to have the opportunity to help people become stronger and improve their daily lives. *Note: I recently received a nasty message so I think I should clarify something. I am by no means looking for someone to take care of me. I am a strong, capable woman looking for a partner, someone with whom I can enjoy life. I'm in the middle of a challenging program working toward a great career. I don't "need" someone but would enjoy getting to know someone, life's too short to go it alone all the time :)
I’m really good at
Listening and Cooking. Laughing at myself and helping others to see the humor in the small things. Giving my opinion (and I always have one), planning Disney trips , if not for myself, then for my friends so I can live vicariously through them. Kissing the boo boos, and just kissing in general ;-)
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and openness. I'm a bit feisty and have some strong opinions...if you're looking for a wilting flower, we're probably not going to be a match.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
It's hard to narrow down a favorite book. It may be Ahab's Wife, The Star Gazer by Sena Jeter Nasland. A Prayer for Owen Meany by John Irving is probably a close second. Movie favorites are probably Shawshank Redemption and for the chick flick, When Harry Met Sally. I said muisc earlier, but currently like The Lumineers, Mumford and Sons, Ryan Adams, Avett Brothers, Brandi Carlisle, The Head and the Heart, Neko Case, Black Keys, Jack White..So many! I love Indian food! I love Mexican food. A good steak is always the best. Give me some great wine with it and I'm a happy girl.
The six things I could never do without
My kids, coffee, good music, good friends, dogs, great wine and craft beer.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future, and making it great for my kids and myself. Finding more time for me and prioritizing myself. Trying to embrace my 40's gracefully :-)
On a typical Friday night I am
Every other Friday it would be with my kids, watching movies and eating popcorn in the winter, sometimes I'm just playing chauffeur. Maybe ice cream out and a walk in nice weather. Every other Friday I have been out to dinner with either friends or hopefully a date!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm on a dating site...please!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 40–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You are serious about getting off this site. You are honest, fun to be around and like children. I'd prefer it if you had kids yourself because at this point in life, if you haven't, that would be a difficult transition.( Disclaimer: I"m not looking for a father for my kids, they have one who is very involved in their lives. We are friends, and there is no drama there. Obviously, they are a big part of my life, so that has to be okay with you). For now, though, I'd like to meet someone to spend time with on my weekends when I'm kid-free.