Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nomadchick

34 F San Diego, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 28–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single

My Details

Last Online
Aug 15, 2013
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly vegan
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Virgo
Education
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Italian, Spanish

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I just moved to San Diego & barely know anyone!!! I'm vegan & will be for life. I can't date a girl that doesn't share the same values & compassion toward animals. I'm a mixed bag of nuts. I am the type of person that needs to be 'of service'. I enjoy helping people & animals any way I can. It makes me feel good. I stand up for what I believe in and whether it's gasoline, food, clothes, or anything really....I like to use my power as a consumer to spend my money with awareness of effects to the world & compassion to all sentient beings. I love to go hiking & camping with some friends & my guitar. In my apartment, it's just me & my 3 small dogs. They are all seniors....2 are 14 yrs old and the other is 15.
Other things about me.....I like lists. I make lists all the time & get great satisfaction from being able to cross something off. When I have free time, I either stay home with the dogs & play guitar & sing or I like to hang out at friends' houses & watch movies and would choose those 2 things over going to the club any day. But I am definitely not against a night out dancing here & there. I'm a social butterfly & have several groups of friends that I hold dear to my heart.
vegan food, vegan cooking, vegan books, camping, hiking, animal rights, gay rights, women's rights
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just moved to San Diego from across the country! I have dreamed of living in Cali for most of my life & I finally made it happen for myself. I don't know anyone here & I'm excited to make new friends! I am the Secretary on the Board of Directors at a farm animal sanctuary called 'for the Animals sanctuary'. We rescue & rehabilitate animals from the meat, dairy & egg industries & they live out the rest of their lives at the sanctuary. It is highly rewarding, and it's a great workout, too! Right now we've got cows, pigs, chickens & goats. My first passion is singing. I also play guitar & I am working on creating original music & would love to tour the country in an RV, just traveling & playing my songs to people....and maybe one day, touring the world? ;) I'm probably one of the only people I know that WANTS to live like a nomad one day. At least for a little bit of time, maybe longer if I like it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
paying bills on time, handling my money, organization, advice, listening, talking, singing, sarcasm.....
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
BOOKS - Oh, so many!.....here are a few:
Cunt: A Declaration of Independence
Stone Butch Blues
Go Ask Alice
That Takes Ovaries!
The Celestine Prophecy
Lisa, Bright and Dark
The Red Tent
Vagina Monologues
Prozac Nation
The Dark Side of the Light Chasers
Any womens rights/gay rights/animal rights/vegan/buddhism/metaphysical books.
And anything by Tom Robbins. GAH! too many more to list...
MUSIC - Everything....everything from Jason Mraz, Alanis Morissette, Nirvana, Pearl Jam, Bob Marley, Ani DiFranco, Tracy Chapman, Bjork, Florence & the Machine & Tori Amos to Aretha Franklin, Janis Joplin, Stevie Wonder, Eminem, Ray Charles, Rusted Root, Sublime, Jimi Hendrix, NOFx & Propagandhi.....seriously. I just love music.
FOOD - pizza (with Daiya cheese, of course!), Italian, Mexican, Indian, Thai, Ethiopian, and anything that's yummy.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my dogs
singing
music
my guitar
vegan food
a journal
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What more I can do to help the world in my own small way.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Laughing & maybe drinking. Making memories.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Pretty much everything & anything you want to know. I'm an open book.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a vegan animal rights activist in the San Diego area, you are passionate about animal rights, music or singing & want to make a new friend!