Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nomadiceye

43 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 22
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 5″ (1.96m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Professionally and personally, I am pretty darned invested in politics, LGBT liberation/advocacy, racial justice and other social justice causes. For fun I enjoy exploring urban environments, biking, gaming, comic books, and good quality TV. By turns serious, funny (well, you decide), visionary, idealistic, realistic, kind, sassy.
What I’m doing with my life
I just started working with a tech startup in SF, and exploring how to mesh my personal values with that work. In my off time, I try to support the work of progressive organizations (LGBT rights, racial justice, environment, labor, etc.). We need big change, and I hope to find new approaches that are game-changers.
I’m really good at
Cheesy accents, organizational development, amateur design, political analysis, cooking, being myself.
The first things people usually notice about me
Very tall, white, and reserved until you get to know me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Comic books: Sandman, Watchmen, Fables, Ex Machina, Runaways, Y the Last Man, Invincible

Books: Octavia Butler's work, The Velvet Rage, China Mieville's books, Nightwatch, Teaching to Transgress, the Pathfinder Core Rulebook, The Buddha of Suburbia, A People's History of the United States, My Ear at His Heart

Movies: Weekend, Shortbus, My Beautiful Laundrette, Metrosexuality, Ma Vie En Rose, The Lord of the Rings trilogy, Slumdog Millionaire, Fruitvale Station, Tongues Untied

Music: Brian Eno's Ambient albums, Röyksopp, Antony and the Johnsons, Fischerspooner, Cocteau Twins, Dead Can Dance, MGMT, Pink Martini, the Shortbus soundtrack

Food: I have a very broad palette. Foodie alert! Try me!
The six things I could never do without
My intellect

My heart

My body

My family

My friends

Hope for social change
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Social change

Fantasy worlds

Men and the pursuit thereof
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing after the work week. Not much for nightlife unless it's a quiet drink or wine tasting with friends followed by dinner. But I can really groove on clubs like El Rio, Rebar in Seattle and the late Wonderbar in New York, where there's just a really chill, queer, but mixed gay/straight, all gender crowd and good music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't take my politics as seriously as much people assume I do. Life would be pretty grim if that were the case.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 18–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
... you're progressive, or at least take progressive views seriously

... you like to have diverse social circles

... you are kind but have a bit of an edge too

... you are a geek or love geeks, but also have social skills

... you appreciate physical health but don't make muscles the center of your life

... you're chill

... you enjoy sex and intimacy!