nonconstat
33 Oakland, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
nonconstat
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a lawyer at a non-profit--I work on housing, public benefits, and health law. I work hard and play hard. I just moved to the Bay Area a couple of years ago. I'm from a small rural farming town in Northern California, went to UCLA, then hit up DC for awhile before going to law school in Iowa (Go Bruins and Hawkeyes!).

I have an affinity for good beer and cheap wine. I'm a quick grocery shopper. I like news, coffee, people who are funny, politics, sports, dive bars, cooking, adventures, biking, zombies, and flip flops.
What I’m doing with my life
Ending poverty. (Don't worry guys, I got this.)
I’m really good at
Modesty.
The first things people usually notice about me
How the heck would I know? We're going to have to discuss this more over drinks.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao, Middlesex, anything by Zadie Smith, Cutting for Stone, etc. etc.

Movies: Love them. Too many to list.

Music: Florence + the Machine, Of Monsters and Men, the Lumineers, Mumford & Sons, the Xx, Kings of Leon, Passion Pit, the Temper Trap, Bon Iver, the Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Green Day.

Shows: Game of Thrones, Mad Men, the Walking Dead, and...the news.

Food: Good food. I'm loving living in the Bay Area and trying out all of the great places.
The six things I could never do without
Coffee
Sunday mornings
Laughing
Basketball
Dinner parties
Movies
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Work, my clients, my friends, my family, politics, what I'm doing this weekend.
On a typical Friday night I am
No Friday is typical--hanging with friends, getting a workout in, grabbing beers, going to the movies, going to dinner.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The first time I traveled by myself was in India.
You should message me if
You have something to say.
More