Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

norcalgirl99

35 Oakland, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 32–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:20pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved back to the East Bay just over three years ago after five years in New York City. I had a great time there, but I missed all that California has over the East Coast, including the better weather and better Mexican food.

I have a close group of friends; they are lovely and smart. I characterize a good night as one where we laugh a lot, maybe see something new. The goal is to travel every summer; last year it was the Middle East, this year I trained teachers in Cambodia.

My family is big and loud and well-read. Having lived in other parts of the country, I now know I was raised waaaaay left of center. Big props to mom and dad for that.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I used to teach fourth grade, which was both exhausting and inspiring. Now I work at a learning clinic with students ages 7 - 18, helping them overcome their learning challenges. I also lead workshops and trainings for parents and teachers. Same inspiring stuff, just a bit less exhausting.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I have been told I'm a good dancer, but I mostly do that in my kitchen these days. I am also quite good at recommending books people actually end up reading and liking.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sometimes, strangers tell me I have nice teeth. That's normal, right?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Right now? New Girl, Miike Snow Radio on Pandora, books about Executive Function (for work). Always? Popcorn made on the stove, 30 Rock, Girl Talk, Sly and the Family Stone, The New Yorker, warm weather.

I read quite a bit (usually literary fiction and some non-fiction) and it would be hard to narrow down them to a few favorites. Lately, I've been vetting graphic novels for my students and pretending it's just for work.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
laptop
books
mattress pillow
Netflix
chocolate
tortillas with avocado and kosher salt
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Education reform. Like the real stuff where kids get the services and support they need, not those useless tests.

I've seen almost every episode of The Wire and Treme, but I think a lot about why The Wire is the better show.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was painfully shy as a kid and hid behind books a lot.

I saw The Big Lebowski for the first time this summer. It was aight.