Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nordstjernen

30 M Boston, MA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Okay), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hey there, no need to read through the whole profile, just click on the Personality tab and save some time!
__________________________________________
So check this out. I have three talking dogs. I wanted to see if they can help me get a date (cuz you know dogs are great for that), so I took them to a bar. We sat down at the counter next to a group of gorgeous ladies. They were skeptical about the fact that my dogs can talk, so I said I'll show them.

I asked the first dog, "what's the opposite of smooth?" "RUFF!" came the answer. Well done.
I asked the second dog, "what's on top of a house?" "ROOF!" she grunted. Good job.
I asked the third dog, "who was the best baseball hitter of all time?" "RUTH!" He offered.

A crowd had gathered by now and as you can imagine, the answers did not really quell their skepticism. So we got boo'ed out of the bar.

As the door closed behind us, the third dog ruefully looked back and quipped to me indignantly, "what, was I supposed to say Ty Cobb??"

Thank you Mr. Garrison Keillor.
___________________________________________

Hi! I grew up right here in Massachusetts. After working crazy 80-hour weeks helping my company grow from 4 people to 450, I've stepped back to assess what else is important in my life.

I like to be well-rounded. Went to MIT as an engineering major, I discovered music and philosophy as a junior, then history and visual arts briefly afterwards.

I'm impassioned but not reckless. I love experiences and living life. I love the emotional and the calm, the practical and the beautiful, the city and the country. I've lived in the heart of Boston and the valleys of the breathtaking White Mountains. Last year this time I was in Europe for a 3-month trip, visiting almost every country between France and Ukraine - and I'd love to do it again.

We will party in Berlin and roam the Andes. I love travelling, and I'm extremely adaptable to different environments. Road trips are awesome. I have driven across the US twice (once in a pickup truck and once in a convertible) and Europe twice.
What I’m doing with my life
Learning to dance and play the guitar better. Next: surfing, sailing. Getting my exercise in each day - on average 1-2 hours each day. I love skiing, swimming, shooting, playing softball, badminton, table tennis, and lifting weights. Probably will pick up biathlon this winter.

being a student of life - constant curiosity and questioning and learning. I wear many hats in the community and the organizations that I belong to. Maybe we'll talk about them when we meet. Considering going to graduate school for public policy, but who knows, the entrepreneurial bug might bite again.

Finding and going to fairs/conferences/festivals that interest me: Documenta in Kassel, Frieze Art in London, Ultra in Miami, Summer Breeze in Dinkelsbuhl, Olympics in London, Frankfurt Book Fair, Storytelling Festival in Tennessee, Emerging Technologies Conf in Cambridge.

To do: World Domination Summit in Portland, Folie Douce in the French Alps, Cannes, Milan Fashion Week.

Let's go to a baseball or hockey game!

I have a house close to the ski slopes in NH, and am a volunteer firefighter in town. We don't get many calls, thankfully.

I am willing to move to wherever life takes me.
I’m really good at
Whistling long guitar solos.

Playing the drums - part of a couple bands in school and at work.

Driving in 3rd world countries (if you've been "there" you should know what i mean), especially on winding mountain roads with no guardrails.

Random spontaneous vacationing in cool places like Easter Island, The Galapagos, etc.

Being responsible.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I don't have an accent and that I am actually an American.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like the classics. I like emotionally intense movies, and I like originality. David Lynch and Darren Aronofsky are two of My favorite directors. Lost Highway & Inland Empire! The Fountain! And don't forget Fellini! La Strada! Krzysztof Kieślowski - Three Colors trilogy!
I guess Drama/Suspense are my favorite. Comedies are a close second.
I'll watch good Thrillers like Bourne, 007, and Ronin.
Don't like Horror films.

Love all types of music - don't believe me? :
Classical (or rather, the Romantic period): Monti's Csardas, Chopin, Suppe's Light Cavalry, Liszt, Paganini
Metal/Rock: old Metallica, Iron Maiden, Pink Floyd,
STP, REM, Alice in Chains, Garbage,
Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, The Cure, Velvet Underground, Peter Murphy, Mark Lanegan
EDM: Paul Oakenfold, Armin Van Buuren, Deadmau5, Rabbit in the Moon
Pop: Lady Gaga, Adele, Roy Orbison
Rap: Dr. Dre, Eminem, Nas, Snoop Dogg
New Order, Blondie, Abba, 80s Eurodance
Bluegrass/Folk/Country: Blues Travelers, Dixie Chicks, country songs involving lonely cowboys
and All kinds of European (northern/central) folk traditions,
and silence...

I "live to eat". I feel really bad for those who "eat to live" - you are seriously missing out on one of the pleasures of living. Whenever we go somewhere new let's try out the food! On the top of my list are: Steak Tartare, Schweinehaxe (Pork Shanks), Sea Urchin/Yellowtail/Scallop Sushi, Foie Gras and Veal Osso Buco. I do eat lots of fruits too. Gotta get the vitamins somehow!

Wine/sake/beer/grappa - love them all. Barolos are my favorite reds, Trockenbeerenausleses are my favorite dessert wines. If you ever come across a Moscato grappa like I did at a fantastic authentic Italian restaurant in St. Louis, get it!

Mostly read non-fiction such as Wall Street Journal and Foreign Affairs but for joy reading I really liked Anais Nin's Children of the Albatross, the literary magazine The Sun, and I'm also working on Joyce's Ulysses. Lately found myself peeking at old travel guides, e.g. 1970's Alps or Scandinavian guides. It's such a journey in both time and space!!! Quite wonderful when you find that some things haven't changed.

Favorite visual artists: Caspar David Friedrich, Edvard Munch (not for "Scream"), Lionel Feininger...
The six things I could never do without
Memory
Passport
Passion for life
Curiosity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
At the end of the day, behind the layers of custom and ritual, how all of us, despite our habits and cultures, crave the same things from our family friends and society.

A lot of the match questions in OKC are too black and white! Life's not like that.
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends on in which city, state, country I am.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–30
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are jovial, fun loving, adventurous, easy-going but have respect for others.

You want someone with whom to share experiences, to recall the scents, flavors and colors of life.

You need a travel buddy. My schedule is very flexible and there are tons of trips that I want to go on.

You'd like a waltz partner.

You love life