Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nori_haga

45 M Coventry, UK

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:20pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Bloke with all the usual parts (arms, legs, eyes etc) and an almost complete set of marbles seeks woman with at least half-a-set of marbles and a reasonable-sized bundle of neurons

I have a wide range of interests, some of which may appear contradictory - I'm a bit of a petrol-head but I think Jeremy Clarkson is a planet-trashing idiot, and I am very interested in energy efficient vehicles and housing...

I am building an "eco-house" and I keep chickens (for eggs and maybe Christmas dinner), and when the house is done I would like to keep pigs (for sausages and hams)
I am an engineer by profession and I suspect it was probably obvious from when I was about 6 years old playing with Technical Lego that I'd end up an engineer.

I am looking for someone with whom to spend the rest of my life (by which I don't mean I'm in a rush to get into just any relationship, but if the right person comes along I am not afraid of commitment).
Having cocked up more than once in the past, I do have some ideas about my "ideal" partner... but I'm not naive enough to think I'd be right about it!
I don't have any children and I don't want to procreate. I do like children but I have always been happy knowing that I can hand them back to a responsible adult when they start to smell bad or cry....
I would like the woman I spend the rest of my life with to share some of my interests, but I don't expect her to show an interest in everything I do...!

If you've read all the way to here without nodding off then you should drop me a line!

Some things I like -
watching too much telly (motor-racing, BBC4's foreign detective series' like Montalbano and Spiral)
cooking (and eating obviously)
eating out
snowboarding (not done for 3 or 4 years)
flying (got PPL in 2008 but let it lapse)
motorbikes
small cars
black pudding
curves

Some things I don't like
reality TV
txt-spk
bigotry
over-cooked carrots
ready-meals
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
engineering, procrastinating, putting the world to rights, ad-lib cooking
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well, for one person last year it was that I was landing in a heap in the road, right after he looked the wrong way as he pulled out of his driveway and knocked me off my motorbike.

Otherwise, dunno... you tell me!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Catch 22
The Time Traveller's Wife (book good, film not good)
1984
12 Monkeys
Spaghetti (Westerns and Bolognese)
Cheese (Richard)
SOAD
Pink Floyd
Billie Holliday
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
proper chocolate, pasta, water, stimulation, numbers, words
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
knots, how to make my straw-bale house work really efficiently, supper, curves
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
probably doing something
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–48
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you don't think I'd bore you to death