Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

northernoak

49 M Austin, TX

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:52pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a busy Dad and owner or co-owner of multiple businesses. My kids live in Austin, Texas with their mother and I reside in northern Wisconsin. I travel from Wisconsin to Austin once a month during the school year for about 10 to 12 days to be with my kids; the rest of the time I'm in Wisconsin or traveling somewhere. I enjoy being busy.

This situation is not likely to change much for a number of years because my children and their mother are settled in Austin and I'm settled in Wisconsin with my businesses. That fact, of course, makes finding a female companion rather challenging but I am unrelenting and rather persistent. Traveling back and forth each month is easy, especially if you compare it to the typical Austin daily commute. :)

Perhaps the following brief list of labels I apply to myself in a pinch will help you either stick around for more detail or move on...

I'm a perpetually optimistic freethinking (atheist), tree-hugging, socially liberal, financially thoughtful (social-capitalist), curious intellectual, art-loving, nature-loving, feminist, hard-working, creative, vigorous, healthy, guy who enjoys the company of a woman who is, intelligent, independent, self-confident, curious, creative, enthusiastic, physically fit, active, comfortable in her skin and with her sexuality.

If you want to get a little more detail, I invite you to read the explanations of my answers...

I am looking for a woman with whom I can establish an intellectually stimulating connection based on honesty and respect.
What I’m doing with my life
Caring for and providing income to support my kids and their mother. I'm also building a number of businesses with an underlying philosophy that says: it's not all about making a buck. I do all I can to create an enjoyable and stimulating work environment and provide health insurance and a retirement plan...even in small companies.

I'm also looking for someone to enjoy the little bit of time I have in between all that I have going on.

Oh, I don't watch TV and I am not at all a sports enthusiast.
I’m really good at
Solving problems and making operations flourish.
I'm good at foot rubs...and kissing.
Listening.
Hiking.
Navigating without GPS.
Smiling: I'm very good at making people smile in response to my smile. I love that aspect of humanity; that almost everyone will drop the serious expression and respond to direct eye contact and a smile... with a smile.
I am also unfazed by and disobedient toward corporations and bureaucracies and other entities that are designed to either concentrate power or divide and weaken humanity.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have no idea.
Well, if they actually tell me, it's that I look 42 rather than 49; apparently there's a difference.
From the way people initially react to and interact with me, it seems that they think I carry some sort of authority or responsibility. I find that odd.
After we talk...my enthusiasm.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read non-fiction almost exclusively; my daughter's prose being the exception.
I enjoy a dvd or going out to see a film now and then.
Love the theater, love a wide variety of music and especially enjoy hearing what other people love.
I love to cook but have have limited talents...really good at stir-fry.
I eat out a fair amount by necessity...but prefer to cook.
I try to avoid meat but occasionally pay the price for meat that comes from animals that lead happy lives...that's a challenge.
The six things I could never do without
Gravity, air, water, Sun, food, affection, sex and intimacy...
#9: Books
#10: Freshly squeezed orange juice.
#11: Chip & Salsa as a meal
#12: The urge to bend the rules...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How not to interfere with my kid's happiness, but still parent, as they emerge from childhood.
How to fix things.
Why people need gods.
Where in the world I'd like to travel to next...and who with.
Sex, of course. Just being clear.
On a typical Friday night I am
Surveying my kids about the plans for the weekend...or enjoying a beer or some other fine beverage with an interesting person or two.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm an open book and a hedonist. I also contemplate the idea of fathering more children...but understand that these thoughts or urges are a result of the fact that I, and all of my fellow humans, are animals and that the drive to reproduce is the primary goal of our genes. The rational processes quickly intervenes... :)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–51
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
...you are looking for intelligence, creativity, honesty, respect and appreciation for the aesthetic. And if you have some patience with attempts to make you laugh.

You have any questions message me...

You can deal with some long stretches between visits.

Please note: If you have a personal god (particularly if you are a Christian or of any other sect in which it's members are expected to believe a god is watching them) save your effort...it's not going to work.

If you are spiritual but not religious, I would just like to know what that means...at some point. I'm good with the unknown...

If you don't understand that all life on earth has common ancestry that goes back billions of years...that we are related to trees and bugs, etc.; thanks for making it this far, but it's not going to work.