Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

northlight28

62 F Norwalk, CT

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 58–66
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Dislikes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, French (Okay), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
City girl with liberal politics living in preppie suburb (not always such a good fit). Right now I’m raising a teenage daughter, who is very nice, but I’m told that could change at any moment. I was widowed several years ago, after 20 year marriage to a loyal and loving husband. I’m the product of some very good schools. I run a design business and I care a lot about the purpose of life, enough to take time out for inner thought. I’m open to new ideas, flexible about my plans, would like to start the next chapter.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
It was always clear that I would have a career in the arts, we just never knew what it was. Several professional incarnations, including writing, drawing, painting, publishing, and now finally something that pays. Am gainfully self-employed, and I get to talk to architects and plumbers.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I’m extremely good at staying calm and reasonable when dealing with impossible people or situations; then lose my marbles when a warning light comes on on the dashboard.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The long stride, the purposeful air, the goofy remark.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Recently read books: A few books about the Transcendalists: Emerson, Thoreau, Hawthorne, Alcott -- this period just fascinates me. Behind the Beautiful Forevers. I love memoirs. Just Kids, the Patti Smith memoir (if you lived in Brooklyn then, you have to read it). Eating in America by Waverly Root; The Russian Debutante’s Handbook by Gary Shteyngart; love Ian McEwan; really really tried to get through Oran Pahmuk. Periodicals like New Yorker, Tricycle, NY Times.

Music: Miles, Getz, Evans, Jarrett; Van Morrison; Tom Waits and the Kronos Quartet; Bach Cello Concertos.

Food: Bronzino, aioli, arrugula, local potatoes, oysters, Tarte Tatin. Chicken is so boring, unless you cook it the way the Italians do. Anything that carmelizes.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
All women spend hours obsessing about their looks and advancing age. The rest of the time I feel great.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I’m grateful it’s not Tuesday. If there isn’t a blizzard or I didn’t swim 60 laps earlier in the day, I might go to aerobics. Otherwise it may involve Jon Stewart, sauvignon blanc and the sofa.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was kicked out of my Women's Empowerment Workshop for being too outspoken.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you have a big appetite for life and ideas, if you’re smart and creative and complicated and even difficult, that could work. Also if you’re taller than I am, and have a manly presence.