Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

northsider42

44 M Denver, CO

My Details

Last Online
Apr 4
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello. First off, I'm a decent guy, honest, faithful, thoughtful and a good friend.

I'm a Colorado native, and enjoy the outdoors, hiking, camping, snowboarding, cross country skiing and travel, especially going abroad whenever possible. I've traveled quite a bit, and lived abroad. I will keep seeing and visiting new places - living abroad again is not out of the question.

Past lives include being a teacher, spending several years in the nonprofit sector, and running my own business.

Some of my other interests include cooking, listening to weekend NPR programs, teaching myself new things, taking pictures, old photos, music - mostly listening, and digital creative projects. I like being inspired by what and who is around me.

I come from a big family. I have brothers and sisters and nieces and nephews and lots of everything in between.

I'm a bit of a geek - love my MacBook Pro. I do a fair bit of reading online - some techie stuff, some geo and map stuff, and quite a bit of news.

Friends have described me as laid back, a good friend, smart, thoughtful, a good listener, generous, willing to try new things and omoshiroii. I have a good sense of humor, and appreciate a bit of sarcasm. You'll have to add your own adjectives from here...
What I’m doing with my life
I work plenty and I play plenty. I do GIS for work - which means I make maps and work on geospatial puzzles. This has led to learning about and doing some surveying most recently. Home renovation has taken over my year, and is soon to be over. The fun part has been trying out more local food (lack of a kitchen and all) and just getting out of the house a bit more.
I’m really good at
Listening
Teaching myself new things, skills, language, how to (re)build things, etc..
Being packed for a trip with only a few hours notice
Project planning and organizational puzzles
Taking pictures (not to be confused with photography)
Playing with my dog
Enjoying a bottle of wine with friends
Spending time in my hammock
The first things people usually notice about me
my smile and low-key demeanor - and often that I've already made them laugh
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Recent books - Stirring it up by Gary Hirshberg; Don't Blink - James Patterson; Spend Shift. I'm generally more into non-fiction than fiction.

I Enjoy movies, but don't go out to the movies enough.. no horror for me; action adventure is good, crime/mystery is good too. Indie movies where you meet the film-maker is always best. Midnight in Paris was good, Lincoln was really good too. I got to see The Last Waltz at a local theater and loved seeing that on the big screen again.

I had a TED Talks habit for quite a while but now attend local ignite events instead. Recently I discovered the bliss of Apple TV, Hulu, NetFlix and a 'modern' TV. For someone who's never had cable TV, I'm like a kid in a candy store.

Music - leaning towards more mellow stuff these days - I like RadioParadise.com a lot. That implies everything from Air and The Beatles to Wilco, X, Yo La Tengo and Warren Zevon. I'm not a music snob, safe to say. I went to see Hot Tuna recently, but don't go to shows a lot any more.

Food - some faves are Japanese, Thai, Indian, Mexican, breakfast out at a diner - and the best one... "hey, what's that you're cookin' there?". Good news.. I am not that picky or finnicky. I'm not a terrible cook, and can follow a recipe. On the other hand, I'm not great at improvising with whatever is in the cupboard. Cooking is always more fun together. Can you cook?
The six things I could never do without
I never say never, but things in life that I would have a real hard time without include
family
my dog
my mac
the freedom to freelance
good miso soup
mountains
Most of all, having people around me who are interested in lots of things, in knowing more, in the world around us...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Solutions and how to implement them. Also I spontaneously invent things all the time.
On a typical Friday night I am
I may be at the local art walk or just at home watching Hulu or Netflix.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I put a big ding in my (older) car a while back, but was having so much fun I sort of enjoyed it. Fortunately the huge rock and hillside didn't suffer any damage.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 34–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
you think we may be a good match;
you're intrigued by my profile and want to know more;
you're not a serial dater, game player or head case