Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

northwesternmsj

28 M San Diego, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:49am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I just moved to San Diego for a job as a TV news producer. I'm excited to get to know the area and meet some new people.

I love music and have played in bands since I was 17. I'm mostly a drummer but lately have been playing a lot of acoustic guitar.

I'm really into stand up comedy and am often told that I should give it a try. However I think my overwhelming hatred of public speaking will keep that from ever happening.
The first things people usually notice about me
My sense of humor. If you're not laughing within the first few minutes of meeting me, either you're no fun or I'm having a bad day.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The last book I read was Googled: The End of the World as we Know it, by media writer Ken Auletta. It was awesome. But some of my favorites are: The Great Gatsby, Where the Red Fern Grows, 1984, Brave New World, Fahrenheit 451, The Hobbit, The Giver, Hatchet, and pretty much anything with a dog, i.e. Sounder, Old Yeller, etc.

I'm really into documentaries. Some of my favorites are Restrepo, The Cove and Hoop Dreams. I think Vanguard is the best show on television. I love the Daily Show and I'll pretty much watch any action movie with a revenge theme and ridiculous explosions (think anything with Jason Statham or The Rock in the lead role).

Music has always been a major part of my life. I started playing piano around 3rd grade then picked up the saxophone a couple years later and played that through middle school, but I didn't want to do the whole marching band thing. So, I taught myself to play drums and eventually joined a band. We played quite a bit for a pretty long time but it kinds fizzled out when we all got older.

I love punk but I listen to pretty much anything.

Some of my favorite bands are: Alkaline Trio, The Suicide Machines, The Offspring, The Flatliners, The Lawrence Arms, Bright Eyes, Propaghandi.

Some stuff I've been listening to a lot lately: Ben Howard, Childish Gambino, Kanye, MGMT, Phoenix, Mumford and Sons.

As for food, I'm a vegetarian. But don't worry, I won't try to convert you. I will however cook delicious veggie meals on a regular basis. Oh, and pizza is the greatest food ever created.
The six things I could never do without
Family, friends, music, dogs, pizza, beer
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends or staying in working on one project or another.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're fun, smart and want to.