Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

northy_ie

33 Munich, Germany Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 7
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 5″ (1.95m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Danish (Fluently), German (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi there :)

I recently moved to back to Germany (Geretsried, close to Munich) after spending 9 years in Dublin, Ireland. Before that I studied in Sønderborg, Denmark :)

I believe that I can be smart (well, at least sometimes ;), funny (might need some time to warm up though, especially around people I don't know), also at times I can be quite lazy..

I love travelling! If the weather permits, you'll often find me on the road taking trips through the nature with my motorbike or car, going to unknown destinations. It happens every now and then that I’m getting lost in the complete wilderness, but I’m usually quite good at finding my way back again. And if I should get stuck somewhere, I’ve got my GPS to help me out :)

My interests are: Photography, reading, movies (I bought a projector to be able to enjoy them even more!), and generally spending my time doing random stuff ;).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Work wise, I'm currently traveling all over Germany teaching IT to companies and setting up new infrastructures.

Personally, I'm trying to get the most out of each day, having fun!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Uhm..
I've been told that I'm very good at giving massages.. I do believe that I'm a very good listener, always having an open ear for others' problems. I'm also good at seeing the good side in other people (which unfortunately makes me a bit naive every now and then I guess..)

Also, I do my best to be good at SingStar!! :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well, I'm quite tall (around 195cm). I'm also kinda "big-boned, but I'm (successfully) working on it!! ;).
People often tell me that they have problems identifying my accent (guess it's a mixture of German, US-English, Danish and "Dublinish" ;), see my self-summary above) - which confuses them a bit.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Currently my favorite book is Three bags full by Leonie Swann. I've never thought that a story about sheep's' life can be so much fun. The prequel "Garou" is very nice too! Also, the Hitchhikers guide to the galaxy-trilogy is amazing! I mostly read books of the fantasy genre, they tend to keep me interested more than other genres :)

I absolutely love the comics Calvin&Hobbes and Footrot Flats. Just thinking about them brightens my day :)

My favorite movie.. Hm, I don’t have an absolute favorite, I really like movies and my favorite would probably depend on what mood I'm in :)

I am pretty much addicted to the TV shows Game of Thrones, Scrubs, Heroes, Lost, Prison break, Big Bang Theory and How I met your Mother.

My favorite music is hard to define. I listen to a (very) broad range of music genres with only a few exceptions. It just depends of the mood that I’m in. I do however very often listen to Dream Trance.. That’s perfect music for me to relax and just enjoy! Currently my favorite artists are Schiller and Jael/Lunik.

Last but not least: The food!
I like spicy food! Give me anything with some spicy sauce or Tabasco and the chance is that I’ll be happy with it :) I’m trying to avoid fast food, but I do get the occasional craving for it. I do try to cook my own food when I feel like it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Someone to caress and care about (Well, I can do without, but it’s so much nicer to have someone) :)
Friends – I don’t really think that I need to comment on that ;)
Some kind of transportation – Imagine not to be able to travel anymore!!
Music – I listen to it when working, in my car, when walking, when going to sleep, you get the point ;)
Vacations!!

I’ll leave the last for now, It's nice to have one option open :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
..everything!
I'm that kind of person that can lie in bed and think about the life, universe, you name it for hours ;)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
..usually at friend's places or at home, enjoying a movie or reading a good book.
I'm not really into the “wild nightlife” (getting into discotheque's, jumping across the dance floor, getting really drunk, etc.), but I do like going to the pub (which is hard to find in Germany, so beer-gardens have to do :)), drinking a pint or two together with friends & colleagues. Especially during summer :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
For more embarassing stuff I'd like to know you before telling ;)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
..you're interested in getting to know me, would like to know something about Ireland or Bavaria, are looking for someone to write to, feel lonely, are interested in any of the stuff that I’ve written above, if you want to have a movie night.. Plenty of reasons, just pick one and write me! :)

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!