Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

noshirtlesspics_

49 M Piedmont, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:07am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
[for lighter-hearted insight: filter my question answers for "With explanations" only]

I might like "long walks on the beach"...if it's after doing some ocean body boarding in, say, San Diego. If you cycle, well alright, you're getting warm. If you like to walk / hike and discover unfamiliar places--local and afar--then you could be getting 'hot', triple entendre intended.

I'm sure in hell no thrill-seeker dude, but have been known to never pass up a roller coaster ride, or haunted house (the kind with professional actors) -- having raised two great kids revived some kid in me. Physical fitness is important to me, so I can hit the slopes, surf, and avoid face-planting from tripping on my size 12 shoes!

I'm a fifth generation Californian, go way back--an earthquake nearly flattened this guy (true story). I do know this state quite well and its storied (ongoing) history of dreamers, rebels, and iconoclasts. And if you ever call it Cali, Frisco, or 'San Fran', my eyes are liable to roll out of my head while I herd your *ss out the door!

I like to think I'm a man of some refinement, a man who'll cop the lamest excuse to dress with a little style. I'd say I'm a mister, not a hipster...but might try to 'kiss her'.

I tend to be stable, a mild-mannered type, yet know when to veer off the rails a bit, and still arrive safe but charged from our little adventure. I am grateful for the good fortune, health, and experiences in my life, and the means and time to pursue my interests. Like an interesting gal...
I’m really good at
Word play. Filter my question answers for explanations only...
Listening. Well, let's say I do my best, not perfect.
Leading local urban history & geography walks. A minor passion of mine.
Stick-shifting (drove a classic VW beetle for years--just upgraded, memories remain)
Low cost investing (ask me how...I don't sell securities)
Putting myself together -- clothes, shoes, a suit. This I enjoy--sometimes a tad eccentric about it.
Skiing
Staying healthy--physically & mentally. A resilient type.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I know quite a bit about local history and geography. Occasionally boastful about it--allow me to explain, lol...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
BOOKS:
Paradox of Choice (...okc being exhibit A), Cool Gray City of Live, The Complete Sherlock Holmes, James Thurber: Writings & Drawings, Longitude, Flim Flam!, Freakonomics, The Tempest, Guns, Germs & Steel, The Hidden Reality, Spycraft: The Secret History of the CIA's spytech's, The Age of Wonder (good book), Devil in the White City, The Demon-Haunted World, a lot more...

MUSIC:
Why don't we just plug our device playlists into my car stereo and get turned on by something new? Caution, any song of mine you hate will be in very high fidelity! So be ready for Handel, HAIM, Mozart, Massive Attack, Bach, Bacharach, Beethoven, Belafonte, Scarlatti, Starfire...I alliterate too.

MOVIES: Bulworth, Wag the Dog, Woody Allen almost any release, La Dolce Vita, Bridesmaids, Back to School, Dr Strangelove, Beetlejuice, CitizenKane, Bowfinger...

SHOWS: As in TV? Don't watch that anymore. If you do, have at it. I did watch Celebrity Rehab awhile back just for the meltdowns.
The six things I could never do without
My health
Just being curious. I like to read.
My black police cruiser car and the boss sound system therein
My investments (a reality check, no apologies here)
Being alone sometimes
2 great kids, both away at great colleges
On a typical Friday night I am
Partying, doing serious drugs, pimping, watching trash TV, being a total douche...Silly snarking aside, I stay on the wholesome side of the house and uncork the little devil in me when called for.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I ran a personal ad in a newspaper 24 years ago -- limited to fewer words than this very paragraph. Now I can find out about stuff I really care about--like, you can drive a stick shift? Whoa, glad I knew that...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 36–46
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You tend to be independent, laughs easily enough, curious, freely gives in to a guilty pleasure or two (I do--not perfect), sexy, active, passionate about some pursuit or vocation, communicative, and--would agree that happiness can come from light-hearted moments as much as any grade A bucket list 'experience'.

You prefer we meet soon and engage our senses, including the common one, within reason of course. The wild inter-webs being what it is. Not into pen pals either. I mean, we haven't really "traded profiles" unless we actually go offline and meet!

Disclaimer(?): I'm separated - legal process is well underway and expected to be final in about 3 months (non-legal aspects settled). Currently not in a place to make a long-term commitment -- was married 24 years. Good Luck.