Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

not_flash

63 M Brea, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 28, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I have been separated 3 years and been getting divorced for over a year, but that is almost done. At home I like to read, or play music and exercise, mostly focusing on long distance running. I like going out restaurants, look for odd things when traveling. I have a good life but there is so much more I enjoy doing. I am looking to branch out, museums, trips to LA further north, hiking and finding other people that have similar interests.
What I’m doing with my life
The best I can with what I got - I don'y know what this means really......just living day to day, enjoy what life brings, trying to be good at all I do, learn from others and hope others learn from me.
I’m really good at
I'm pretty good with the guitar. I know alot about wine and beer. Work. Traveling. I know how to cook fairly well. Running. Working. Photography. Trivia.
The first things people usually notice about me
Maybe that I have a full head of hair, that I'm in very good shape, that I don't talk much until I really feel comfortable.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books always change. I love reading. I recently enjoyed Gone Girl, Canticle for Leibowitz, Art of Fielding, A Sense of an Ending. This and that, some fiction, some science. I look at NPR Books and see what looks interesting and go from there.

Movies change. I like Doris Day movies, Cary Grant movies, Dumb and Dumber, Lost in Translation, Argo. I enjoy foreign movies, old movies, Indie movies, documentaries.

I don't really go to shows, or plays. I did see Wilco at the Hollywood Bowl. I do enjoy watching bands at bars, open air markets, parks - basically anywhere.

I really like music. My favorites change all the time. Right now it is Wilco, Radiohead, Heartless Bastards, Lumineers, Miles Davis, Neil Young. I find all kinds of things on youtube, like Bahamas, that are interesting.

I like most foods. I am not a vegetarian nor a big red meat eater. I Like trying different cheeses and coffees and craft beers, food trucks, open air markets.
The six things I could never do without
Music and guitar to learn new songs,
Always have at least one camera with me because you never know,
Something to research or learn about,
exercising,
good wine and beer and cheese and food (this counts as one thing),
books.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whatever I'm working on at the moment. For now it is reworking my OKCupid profile over and over trying to get it right.

I'm training for the Boston Marathon on Apr 15 so I spend a lot of time thinking about did I run too much or too little, or is that little ache serious (probably not).
On a typical Friday night I am
It is never typical. I might work late and go home and watch netflix. I might go to happy hour.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 48–57
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you live close by and like what you read about me. If you would somebody that enjoys exploring what the world has to offer or just talking.