Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


41 Melbourne, Australia Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 10, 2014
6' 2" (1.88m)
Body Type
Atheism and it’s important
Doesn’t want kids
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hullo! I'm Pete. I'm the bigger one in the picture, not the little furry one with the tail. Wish I had a tail. Evolution has really ripped us humans off in that regard.

I've spent the last couple of years working pretty hard, and haven't done enough playing to match. My social life used to be a small group of close friends, but they've spread out a bit, and I'm looking to meet some new people.

I won't ramble on about myself too much. It just feels awkward. Message me and ask things!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Loving my job at a challenging and fast-growing company.

Learning guitar, slowly.

Helping with research into penguins on weekends.

Riding bikes quite a lot. (The sort you pedal. Motors are for wimps.)

Trying to get myself organised to use some of the vast amounts of leave I have saved up. (I managed to take some time off to go to Costa Rica last year, which was amazing!)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
knowing enough to realise that the Dunning-Kruger effect renders this section pretty pointless.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've honestly no idea! I'm going to start asking people I meet now.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Always hard to pick favourites.

Some things that have been on the menu lately:

Reading: J.G. Ballard short stories, anything by Stanislaw Lem

Listening to: Little Barrie, The Dead Weather, The Black Keys, early David Bowie, Ray LaMontagne, London Elektricity

Watching: Old episodes of Blakes 7, Repo: The Genetic Opera, Game of Thrones
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- Animals (they're the best people)
- Warm socks
- Incomplete lists
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
- How to get better at various things
- My friends
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going to bed early, so I can get up on Saturday for a bike ride.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I always go straight to the "Unacceptable answers" bit of profiles I look at.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to. The idea of this is to meet new people, right? :)