Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

notahipstersf

36 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:49pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
oh, you rock climb too? what are the chances?
What I’m doing with my life
I walk to work during the week and read the economist, with coffee and a bagel, on saturday mornings.

Bigger picture enjoying it, but starting to take a more serious and long term view at things. For instance I haven't quit my job to go travel for over three years, but the more I think about it maybe its time..

Otherwise, I am pretty much like every other san franciscan or city dweller: shows, dinner out, gym, ted talks, coffee drinking, bourbon tasting guy from the east coast who is not looking for just a partner in crime, but instead someone that challenges and inspires.
I’m really good at
Since I haven't spent 10,000 hours practicing anything, I cannot say I am an expert. I am really good at shopping at trader joe's but not at whole foods, too many choices.
The first things people usually notice about me
Physically, that I am 36 and have gray hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books: the sun also rises, satanic verses, the brief and wondrous life of oscar wao

movies: dumb and dumber, 25th hour (although the book is even better, so read the book first)

music: citizen cope, airborne toxic event, hova

food: i dont discriminate, although for my last meal I would go with sushi
The six things I could never do without
coffee
constant access to the news
bill jealousy shaving cream
facebook (i could totally do without)
apparently college textbooks which I have moved countless times
walkable neighborhoods
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how the world can be made a better place; why we have such a sense of entitlement living in this country; why people believe that the "american dream" is alive in well, when quantitatively it is not; how much is too much to spend on a pair of jeans/sneakers; why don't more girls wear dresses; why don't I take more pictures and keep a journal; should I take my next trip solo or try to arrange a location and time that works with a friend; how many cute/fun/stylish girls will respond to this?
On a typical Friday night I am
trying to take over the world, drinking a hatti, or at home.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you are smart, sexy and totally out of my league.

Life is short so I figure I should aim for the stars.