Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


32 Los Angeles, CA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 2:12pm
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body type
Mostly anything
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Art / Music / Writing
Likes dogs and likes cats
English, French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Recently moved back to LA after being in SF for 7 years ... looking forward to being able to comfortably wear shorts and a t-shirt at night.

I pay the bills playing with food and video cameras, but I'm an inventor at heart. Recent prototypes include the kitchen appliance tie rack and the pillow cake (for when you get hungry for cake in the middle of the night, but don't want to get out of bed).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Amassing a collection of hamburger photos, planning train trips, taking train trips, anxiously awaiting for us to find some sort of life on other planets (Ceres FTW), finding prickly pears on hikes and trying to take them without gloves, figuring out how to make iphone apps - like one that when you open it just drains your battery to zero, trying to decide whether the sunset itself or the opposite side of sunset is more interesting, reviving the peace sign as a way to combat road rage (spoiler - it just makes it worse), wishing that more words were palindromes, waiting for PTA's next film, imagining myself getting a rabbit and naming her Bonnie Prince Billy.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
using two letter words in Scrabble
making mint juleps
jumping off docks on lakes
affixing images xacto'ed from old encyclopedias onto wood
thinking ... sort of .. you know .. fast.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my chakras. no wait - yeah, my chakras.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
reading now: 5 Billion Years of Solitude ("YEAH SCIENCE") / Edible History of Humanity. Need to get back into fiction, but I like Non-fiction so darn much.

Hank Williams, RL burnside...most blues and bluegrass/country pre-60's...the 78's collection at is a constant source of amazement for me.

Smog/Bill Callahan, Deerhunter/Atlas Sound, Radio Dept, beat happening, National, Walkmen, Silver Jews, Young Marble Giants, Timber Timbre, Nico, Beach House, Malkmus/pavement, Angel Olsen.

Film Directors: PT Anderson, Hitchcock, Bergman, Peckinpah, Coen Brothers, Fincher, Woody Allen, Truffaut, Coppola, that 6 year old kid on youtube with the flip cam.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my chemex
forest green forests
my cameras
non-verbal communication
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
our star, other stars
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Stuck in traffic, squinting my eyes and imagining what color blind people think about the same situation.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
C'mon internet, don't you know that already?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I grew up here, but haven't lived in LA since I was 18. So I'm looking for someone to join me for adventures, excitement, intrigue ... or sitting in a car, in traffic, letting all of those good intentions and anticipation fade away, and melt into a malaise that is only slightly remedied by pulling off the 10 and grabbing a milkshake ... Adding a hamburger into the mix might help a bit too.