Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

novacompsci

33 M Centreville, VA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I rock climb for fun and because the repetitiveness of the gym was boring to me. I like to try to be active, get outdoors, and get plenty of sun rays when I can.

During the winter, I like to go on ski trips. I visited an old friend in Utah during the big snow storm last year; we went up to Snowbird and you literally couldn't see 2 feet ahead of you! I've been out practically every weekend this season so far, but want to go to some bigger mountains.

I like to play Tennis, and hiking is fun.

I am not a drinker, although I do drink socially on occasion.

I like a variety of different types of food. My favorite is probably Korean.

I own my own townhouse; it isn't large, but it's 3 stories and has a deck, and it's very cozy, and I bought it at just the right time.

I have an old 97 Honda Accord that I'm trying to drive until it breaks down for good. I only have 5,000 miles to go before 200k! I am saving tons on car payments!

People would classify me as an introvert. I enjoy social interaction but I don't thrive on it.

I have a Masters degree in Computer Science from George Mason University, and my job is all about building software systems. Things have been busy at work lately, and I am slowly becoming responsible for making sure my project and teammates keep evolving.

I'm always trying to learn and improve my skills. I have many interests, and I make a conscious decision to focus on just a few mutually exclusive, important ones.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a member of a local rock-climbing gym and go 3 times a week. I've been climbing regularly for over a year now. It's a lot of fun and a great way to get in shape! I took a couple of classes and learned how to set up toprope anchors outdoors. I bought some gear and have been out to Carderock, Talking Headwall, Buzzard Rock, and Old Rag maybe a dozen times with friends.

I also have been doing a lot of skiing this winter. Whitetail and Liberty mostly, although I'd like to do more destination skiing this year too.

Recently I bought some cast iron skillets, and I love them. They are awesome for broiling stuff in the oven! I'm not a very experienced cook but I can grill/broil pretty well.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Skiing, tenacity, problem solving, and computers. Hopefully I'll be really good at climbing soon too!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think a lot of people think I'm Asian, and I am half Korean, but I'm half Finnish descent too!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I really liked Sherlock, the British version not the American one.

I listen to DC101 on the way to the gym and work when not listening to WTOP.

I like all kinds of food but my favorite is Korean.

I'm currently reading The Intelligent Investor, a famous book by the legendary economist/investor who taught Warren Buffett the framework for his success, which made Buffett the most successful investor ever.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee, my place, my car, skiing, my friends, and rock climbing.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Inventing solutions at work, rock climbing, and planning that next destination ski trip.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with coworkers, friends, or my roommate, up to no good.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My life is currently a constant balance between the nerdy things that I like and the active things. It will either end in a train wreck of confusion or everything will fuse together brilliantly - and I'm an optimist so I predict the latter.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should message me if you think we'd be a good match. Interest in learning rock-climbing or skiing/snowboarding and being active is a plus!