Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


49 Washington, DC Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 36-43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jun 30
6' 1" (1.85m)
Special Diet
Agnosticism and it’s important
Has cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was never a fan of the essay question.
I am sorta tall, pretty skinny, usually wear glasses, I absolutely hate filling out these online profile things and I wear my hair short.

I have traveled extensively (24 countries so far) and hope to continue doing so in the future. When traveling I need hammocks, local/street food and out of the way places. I like a good book, a good beer or glass of wine and I like to cook veggie curries and stir-fry. Spend lots of time on home improvement projects, recycle like a fanatic and feed stray cats. My scooter is easy to park and easier on gas than my clunker car. I prefer warm weather to cold, love the spring and fall, enjoy working in my garden and could certainly do without the pollen allergies. Riding a bike and playing volleyball keep me away from the gym. Like hiking, bike riding, the occasional camping trip, diving and homebrewing (even if I only get around to a couple of batches a year).
Any spot where one can see a gazillion stars at night, be it the desert, beach or mountain is a winner.

I am bashful, idealist/optimist, and procrastinator
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently work at a non-profit and for the first time in years I can actually say I enjoy my job!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Am told I look young for my age.
I have been called Sylar from that tv show Heroes. I think he is hiding a huge uni-brow and I certainly do not have one...!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - Kiterunner, Life of Pi, A Walk in the Woods, Sunday at the Pool in Kigali, Fire Under the Snow, Fast Food Nation, Rogue Angel (about art, not cheesy romance novel), King Leopolds Ghost, there are too many to list. I can barely leave a bookstore or Amazon empty handed.

Movies - The Big Lebowski, Iron Man, True Romance, Matrix, Life in Debt, Lord of the Rings Trilogy, Mongul, Birdy, Crazy Heart, Headhunters, documentaries

Music - Really wide variety, can depend largely on my mood. This week Miike Snow

Food - Yes one of my favorites, although I do not eat red meat
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Cheese, potable water, Words with Friends app, books, starry nights, Netflix
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I want to travel when the opportunity presents itself. The leak from my bedroom ceiling. A recent visit to the doctor revealed I am six foot even rather than 6' 1". Could they have they been wrong all this time or have I begun to shrink?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out having a drink with friends, maybe playing volleyball, or watching something from Netflix.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am kinda afraid of snakes.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You feel the urge or if you like to chat over coffee.
Or if you have a big trip coming up. I love to share travel tales!