Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

npdavies

29 M Kansas City, MO

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:19pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Scorpio
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Korean (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am Korean American. I was born in Seoul, South Korea. I am adopted. I came to the United States when I was 14 months old. I grew up in a small town in Iowa. I went to the Kansas City Art Institute and graduated with a bachelor's in fine arts with an emphasis in painting. I've traveled to Japan and Korea and I lived in Korea by myself for a little over a year from February 2009-April 2010. It was one of the best experiences of my life and I learned a lot from that time period.

I am an artist/painter. I like painting landscapes and I like painting in abstraction. If you're curious about the stuff I do:
www.nathanpdavies.squarespace.com

I have yet to figure out how to change my domain name to what I paid for, but this will do for now. The website is up to date: 6/3/14
Perhaps some of you will come to maybe understand the type of person I am via my paintings/artwork. :) I hope that what I create can make an impact on people and they feel something real and emotional.

I Like to work hard for my money and I strive to be the best at whatever it is that I do. I believe in the idea that once I start something, I finish it until the end. I usually don't give up on the things I'm interested in and I'm a very stubborn person.

I am ISFP. http://www.personalitypage.com/ISFP.html
What I’m doing with my life
I am a sushi chef and I am an artist/painter working to support my career. I have pondered on the idea of starting my own business with a sushi restaurant. I never thought I'd be interested in this sort of business, but I just love making food and being creative with it, and I'm pretty darn good at it! However, I do not like the restaurant hours, so this dream has conflicts. There's just something about the process of making sushi that really captivates me and I have always pushed myself to constantly improve my craft. I am always learning something and trying to think 10 steps ahead of myself. So yeah, sushi has been something I take seriously.... I guess I see it as my art if you will. Really, I am just like you. I'm trying to get things in order with my life into a good direction, taking the necessary gradual steps while being patient with life.
I’m really good at
Painting and making sushi! :p I am pretty ambidextrous and that's pretty awesome.
The first things people usually notice about me
Is that I am Asian..... haha!! (^ㅅ^)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Dante's Inferno, Zorba the Greek, The Catcher in the Rye, No-No Boy, Obasan, Yellow, America is in the Heart, Bread & Wine, Brothers Karamazov, The Blind Watchmaker, Candide, The Road, .... I like to read! Generally I prefer to read things that make me ask questions and think about things. My bookshelf is packed full of artists like: Terry Winters, Peter Doig, Monet, Van Gogh, Richard Diebenkorn, and many others who influence me. I absolutely love paintings of nature and landscapes.

Movies: Star Wars I-VI, Spiderman, Ironman I & II, The Motorcycle Diaries, Heavyweights, The Lord of the Rings 1-3, The Island, Yes Man, Pineapple Express, Jurassic Park, The Road, Tremors, 500 Days of Summer, Toy Story 1-3, Vanilla Sky, Nacho Libre, Baraka, Fight Club, Requiem for a Dream, Black Swan, Spirited Away, Castle in the Sky, Paprika, Totoro, Nausicaa, Pixar films, Big Fish, Revolver, Scott Pilgrim vs The World, IronMan 1-2, Avengers, Marvel movies, Zombieland, Tron, Star Trek, Avatar, Somewhere, Memento, The Lives of Others, District 9, Batman Begins, Dark Knight, Eternal Susnhine of the Spotless Mind, Cast Away, Bourne trilogy, Amelie, Donnie Darko, Casablanca, Fight Club, No Country For Old Men, and so many many more! I am a sucker for a good action film, but I watch all genre types.

TV shows: Seinfeld, South Park, Futurama, King of the Hill, The Office, How I Met Your Mother, 30 Rock, Bob's Burgers, The Walking Dead, and other shows too. I usually only watch Netflix.

Music: Radiohead, Deadmau5, DJ Shadow, Sigur Ros, RJD2, Guster, Weezer, The Pixies, Fleet Foxes, The Offspring, Cake, Gorillaz, Fruitbats, Sufjan Stevens, Sea Wolf, The Killers, Modest Mouse, Big Bang, Brown Eyed Girls, AC/DC, Ben Lee, Dashboard Confessional, Eminem, Coldplay, Franz Ferdinand. I'll listen to just about anything besides country music. I do know a fair share of country music due to my sisters always playing it. haha!! I wish there was a way to erase it from my memory, but also find it amusing to remember songs.

Food: I enjoy GOOD FOOD!!! Not fast food! I have been eating sushi almost everyday, so I guess it's been healthy, but I have been getting sick of eating it. I eat it because it's there and so easy to make. I've eaten many different things and I especially love Korean food! (It is spicy)! I absolutely love lamb!!! I'll take BBQ over sushi any day. I have eaten octopus and squid while they were still moving. Other things from snails, sea urchin, silk worm larva, insects, cow intestines, and other interesting things I never thought I would eat. I grew up in Iowa, so i was a beef & potatoes person, but I'm not your typical Iowan either. Haha!! I will try anything at least once.
The six things I could never do without
1. Good food
2. My family
3. My friends
3. Good art
4. Making art/painting
5. Good music
6. Technology

However.... not in this particular order.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
You can only get smarter by playing a smarter opponent

There is no such thing as an external enemy no matter what that voice in your head is telling you. All perceptions of an enemy is a projection of the ego.

I tend to think a lot about the ego and how it informs people how to behave and treat others. If you can find peace within yourself and reserve no hate in your heart, then I think you can be free. Letting go of that ego/voice in your head is not easy since it is what controls you. I probably run into the risk of sounding like a nut, but I like to live by removing my ego for the most part. I don't think it's possible to completely remove it. I think it's such a negative voice that can keep one from understanding other perspectives and other human beings.
On a typical Friday night I am
I am either hanging out with friends, working out at the gym, playing video games with friends, working in studio, or watching movies on netflix. It is usually a combination of them all. I like to go out, but I also like to just take it easy and have a quiet night at home relaxing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can be nerdy at times and will talk about things such as, Star Wars, astronomy, the universe, movies, paintings, art, dinosaurs, nature, soccer, video games, et cetera....
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
...if you are interested in getting to know me better than just what I have on okcupid. I am a very friendly person and I definitely like to talk to people.