Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nsf824

38 New York, NY Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm always aware of the big picture but can't steer myself clear of the beautiful details that dot this brief journey.
I love doing things other New Yorkers enjoy...riding bikes, collecting records, going to see bands, caring for a seasonal beard.
I'm also very open and perhaps unexpectedly candid for a soft spoken gentleman.
I'm a pretty good baker and host.
I am very organized but not necessarily a neat freak and definitely not OCD.
also I should stop looking for a girl and let one find me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
making bad TV less bad.
playing drums!
riding my bike to the rockaways on the weekdays this summer! hooray for funemployment.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
making tortillas (corn or flour, your choice)
minimalism (save for a couple thousand records. and a closet full of clothes.)
making decisions
playing drums and singing along with the harmonies
I'm also pretty tactile, sensual and affectionate and a grade A maker-outer.
driving, parallel parking, changing a tire-most auto related things
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I might be wearing Italian shoes unless it's summer then it's pretty much flip flops all the time. but even those are handmade in NYC by a german leatherworker. nope not a clothes horse, not here, nuh-uh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
i eat anything but only have meat cravings for pig. I try to be local/seasonal and focus meals on farmer's market purchases. always open to new restaurants/flavors. making breakfast and listening to jazz on Sunday mornings at home beats waiting for just about any noisy, crowded brunch spot. breakfast is my forte in the kitchen...French toast from homemade sourdough, blueberry pancakes from scratch, huevos rancheros, buttermilk waffles with homemade fruit compote, etc etc.

i listen to most things that are not top 40, i netflix from time to time.
records I collect are mostly 50s-60s jazz, electronica from 80s to present with a heavy UK slant and a broad swath of rock and pop. I have a lot of the classics in many genres, including a slayer boxed set!
pinback, sun kil moon, Bombay bicycle club, blur, new order, wye oak and Cocteau twins are kind of representative of my pop taste.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
money, women, weed, a roof over my head, people i love and good communication. just the basics.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how tired i am of being told to buy things
how many years we have till the earth is effed for good
why NYC has to be so loud compared to other big cities
what chocolate item I will bake next
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
isn't wednesday really the new friday? everyone goes to bed early on friday now, i hear. i guess if i'm not doing loads of blow with my celebrity friends, i could be hosting friends or out for a drink/meal in my hood.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
i take better care of my feet than you do.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
any of these apply:

you're not prone to wearing ball caps.
you work with your hands.
you can be found at the beach most weekends in the summer.
you have good personal style.
you don't reference Seinfeld.
you like spicy/experimental food
you wear a lot of jewelry. too much maybe.
or
who cares! just be the next wave feminist you are and make the first move cause who waits for anything to come to them in NY?