nurse02184
60 Braintree, MA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
nurse02184
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I would probably describe myself as kind hearted, sincere, honest, outgoing and fun. I have a zest for life and looking for someone who is happy with his life but missing that special one in his life.

My family is very important to me. I was married young and have 3 beautiful daughters from that 15 year marriage. Committment is important to me and I am looking for that again. I don't mind if you have children, I love children but would hope that you would have time for someone like me. I am not from here orginallly and transplanted here in 1997. I grew up in Vermont on a dairy farm.(yes, I have milked a cow) :) You also can't tip a cow over.

My friends would describe me as dependable, caring, quick witted and a good friend.

My work is important to me. I am a nurse and work a 36 hour work week, 12 hr shifts. I work at one of the major hospitas in Boston and commute from Braintree. I find my work challenging but yet rewarding. I would like to think that I have made a difference in someone's life. Two of my daughters are also nurses and the oldest does Wine Marketing. I also have 2 grandchildren.

The man I would be looking for and willing to spend time with would be fun, secure, honest, passionate, romantic and a man of his word. I am looking for a man who is not perfect but perfect for me. I love a great smile and an infectious laugh. I won't hurt either if you wear some killer cologne. :)

Some of the things I enjoy doing are getting outside and enjoying the nice weather. I started walking for exercise a couple winters ago but now enjoy going to the gym. I love the beach and being near the water. I would love to travel more and would enjoy warm weather destinations. I would say I am a great cook and enjoy doing that for someone but I also enjoy trying out new restaurants. My music is one of a wide range from rock, country, hip hop and some rap.

So in the end, I am looking for that man who I can't wait to see again and who complements me. We don't have to like the same things but enjoy doing and exploring together.
What I’m doing with my life
I am enjoying my life and became a nurse at age 40. I enjoy making a difference in someone's life. I work a 36 hour work week but in 3 days.............
I’m really good at
I am really good at thinking outside the box. I am a good friend and a great listener.
The first things people usually notice about me
My personality, sense of humor. Of course they notice my great smile and pretty eyes.
The six things I could never do without
Family, health, love, friends, music, knowledge.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why I haven't found someone here that I am interested in???
On a typical Friday night I am
Either dead from work, especially if I just did two in a row. (12 hr shifts)
Or wishing I had that special someone.
Or out doing something.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You will have to get to know me to find that one out.
You should message me if
If I spark an interest and you would like to get to know me and see where things might lead us. I do prefer younger but you also need to be someone that I can bring home, therefore that comes into factor.
More