Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nutmegger61

53 F Newington, CT

My Details

Last Online
Apr 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
This is the place where I’m supposed to write about my hobbies, interests, and what gets me excited and hope that you share at least some of them. Having based my previous relationships on what interests my partner and I had in common (and we know how well that turned out!) I’ve decided that it’s not important at all. I don’t care if you compete in triathlons or fold proteins in your spare time. What matters to me is WHO you are as a person, not WHAT you do. Interests, hobbies, even careers, change over time.
I will tell you that I’m optimistic, compassionate, curious, strong, generous, smart, creative and funny and I hope you share these traits as well.
What I’m doing with my life
Raising my two boys to be good, independent young men, getting rid of the excess, working on our home, a 1924 bungalow, reading, trying to be the best person I can be, and apparently spending far too much time answering questions for okcupid.
I’m really good at
My job, creative endeavors, emergency situations, driving, marching to the beat of a different drummer.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I prefer thrillers and mysteries when reading, but some books that have stayed with me are The Kite Runner, A Thousand Splendid Suns and Water for Elephants. I also really like David Sedaris. The kind of movies I like are typical guy movies; thrillers, dramas, comedy and some independent films. NO chick flicks. The only time the TV will be on is when Breaking Bad starts again this summer and I'll watch the Olympics. I'll listen to almost any music except rap and country, but especially like alternative.
The six things I could never do without
Clothes that don't need to be ironed
A sense of humor
My morning cup of French vanilla cappuccino
Books
My children
The sun, warm on my face
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How much I dislike living in Connecticut in the winter.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home with a house full of boys (my sons and their friends), out with friends, curling up with a book.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 51–58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You know the difference between their, there and they're, you have empathy for those less fortunate, you are not devoted to NASCAR, you know how to have a give and take conversation, you have never bullied anyone, you are GGG, you don't believe in conspiracy theories. Being good with your hands and able to fix things gives you bonus points.