Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nw9912

36 M London, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Aug 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on law school
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Okay), Japanese (Okay), Hebrew (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm cheerful and fun. I'm energetic and active.

I occasionally do things that other people would consider crazy or ridiculous, like moving to other countries, or dressing in drag on stage.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I was born and raised in Toronto. But I haven't lived there in about 13 years. I've spent the last decade or so living, working, and travelling around Asia -- specifically Hong Kong, Tokyo and Shanghai.

Now I've moved to London to study, and I'd like to stick around here for a while.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I like outdoorsy things. Biking, camping, hiking, that jazz.

I've been told I'm a good cook, which is good, because I like to cook.

I like doing home repairs also, which might be good for you if you have stuff that needs fixing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I look way younger than I am. Always surprises people.

A friend of mine just wrote this about me for something -- and it's awesome. I'm not sure it's the first thing that people would notice about me, but I love it:

"Of all the people I may invite into this project, [nw9912] will get preferential treatment when it comes to scheduling because he can probably appreciate the stupidity of this idea, tolerate the strangeness, and actually enjoy being utterly lost for three weeks better than anyone I can think of (including myself)."

I feel flattered and amused.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm a geek. I've read loads of geek stuff. But that hasn't stopped me from reading other stuff too.

Do you like Russian lit? I can talk about it for a long time. Same goes for Shakespeare.

I tend to listen to alternative 90s music, but I'm trying to update my tastes.

Last concert in London I went to was Ani Difranco. She rocked. While working at the Olympics I got to see Duran Duran and Snow Patrol. Got to hear (but not see) Blur and New Order.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I'm a law student. In law school.

Any time I'm not thinking about law these days, I feel like I'm probably going to fall behind.

I think about the next readings, and applications for training contracts, and what I'm going to eat this week in order to have energy for the first two. Oh, and also how long I can go before I need to wash the dishes.

I do miss the days where I could think about books, comics, TV shows, movies, and how to fix my parents' computer. (okay, not so much the last)

But, I do like studying law, and I want to be good at it, so these days that's what I'm mostly thinking about.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I've always thought that there are a few different kinds of people when it comes to weekends. Some people like to go out on Fridays and some people on Saturdays.

For the Fridays, they finish work, and then head straight to the pub, or to meet friends, or something like that. They can stay out really late if they want to, because they can spend all day Saturday recovering.

The Saturdays like to go home on Friday, and relax and unwind. They save their energy to go out on Saturday.

Now obviously there are people who don't fall into either group, because either they go out both nights or neither, or they alternate all the time, but people I've known always seem to prefer one or the other.

Anyhow -- I'm a Saturday. I love coming home on a Friday night, making supper, and feeling like the world is calm and at peace. I've gone out on Fridays, and I'm sure I will again, but I generally like to be at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I fell guilty writing this: I love my Kindle.

Okay -- I know what you're going to say, and I probably agree with you.

Real books are great. I love the feel of books, the smell of books, the heft of books. I love old books, new books, books with notes in the margins, and books still sealed in plastic. I love that books won't run out of power or need software updates. I love physically turning a page, I love finding old bookmarks at random points, and I love the general "bookness" of books.

But there is something so indescribably nice, convenient, and fun about an eReader.

I still have books around, I dream of one day having a library in my house, and I still love used bookshops. But I'm a convert.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You don't mind waiting until "after exams" for an answer. Law school has been a bit of a time vortex.

Yeah... so "after exams" is basically around October 2014 at the moment. But feel free to message me regardless. I just don't have much time to start new conversations.

If you're feeling bored and want to have a fun conversation.

If you want to meet someone new in an informal and casual setting. I prefer lunch or afternoon coffee -- definitely not evening drinks.

If you feel like making a new friend. I'd really like to know that I can be friends with someone before I think of dating them. Are you someone that I'd want to do something together with? Even if it's just hang out for the afternoon at a cafe, or going for a walk along the canal, that's a good start.

If you want to talk about living in the far east for 12 years.

Oh yes, and I won't mind if you don't pay too much attention to the "Match Meter" because I also really like meeting people who are different from me.