Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nwbaseballman

57 M Portland, OR

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 43–62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:22am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a gentleman filled with wonderlust and gratitude. Have lived in Oregon for over 20 years after discovering that life in Texas and the Southeast just wasn't for me anymore. I don't date that often, but am open to getting to know a woman who isn't afraid to speak her mind and demonstrate her needs and wants. I like honesty, humor, and kindness. Public displays of affection are good moments to keep. Fearful, overly-judgemental, selfish, untrustworthy, angry, and pushy people just won't get my vote.

My interests make Portland an ideal landing spot for me: great film, books, music, food, and interesting people. My friends and family mean a great deal to me, as does my home and career.

I work hard and enjoy relaxing and being with interesting people..above all, I gravitiate toward healthy women with a sense of humor, integrity, affection, and courtesy. Walking, kayaking, cycling, working out, baseball, history, science fiction, landscaping, wood-stoves, home improvement, correspondence with friends back east, foreign film, travel, hotels, dinner out, and live jazz, dancing, and the theater are some of my escapes.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
UPDATE: After 6+ years, I have decided to sell my business to focus on my health and my career closer to Portland. it was a tremendous experience to own and operate a vision clinic, but it was very hard to maintain the momentum with such a long drive every day into Stevenson, especially in December! At the time the idea was solid, and the care I gave to others nourished me just as much. The signals were becoming increasingly clear to sell and move on, and that's exactly what I did. It feels good!!

I now take the time for spiritual, athletic, and cultural/entertaining pursuits. I'm ready to meet an interesting, appealing, and independent lady who understands the merits of getting to know me and having a man get to know her.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Soothing conversation, holding hands, kissing, cooking, reading to others, recycling, making kids and animals and seniors feel at home, making fires, laughing, looking at a crazy world with a sense of humor, fund-raising, having a fun weekend, drawing a hot bath without it spilling over, finding shoes that fit, and writing letters.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My curly hair, big lips, pleasant voice, green eyes, big legs, and a kind smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Four Fish, Leaves of Grass, A Fool's Errand, Confederacy of Dunces, I Robot, 2010, Uncle Tom's Cabin, Disappearing Spoon, Trout Fishing in America, The Race to Save the Lord God Bird, Journey to Ixtzlan, Foxfire Vols 1, 2, and 3, The Four Agreements.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Kissing, my spiritual practice, my bike, art, my Brother, my cat (Mr. Caldwell), and my comfortable bed if a seventh were permitted...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Travelling to a warm place, hot springs, hiking, my friends, movies, being a more creative doctor, baseball, family, aesthetic improvements at home, healthy food, and romance.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At dinner, a movie, watching a video after making a good meal, making a fire, hanging out with my firends, at the gym, or going for a walk at night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I took 2 ballet classes when I was in grad school, and the only thing harder was fencing. I think I might talk in my sleep (a little)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are positive, take care of yourself, and open to new ideas, adventures, laughter, and enjoy the process of meeting new people and being felxible.