Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nwsouthpaw

53 Portland, OR Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 35–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:04am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, Italian (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Greetings!
A tall, kind, thoughtful, fun gentleman here seeking a wonderful lady to spend quality time with. This might include drives in the country to do some wine tasting, sharing a nice dinner and an interesting DVD, attending concerts -- and any others that capture our interest and passion.
A bit about me . . .
I keep myself physically fit and my mind open. I am plenty bright enough, and express a sense of humor ranges anywhere from subtle to silly, but mostly lighthearted. A gentleman to the core, yet one who knows how to bring the white hot romance. I'm told I'm an engaging conversationalist, expressing interests both broad and deep. And better yet, I like to think I'm a sincere listener. Give me a test run and see if you agree.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working in the architecture profession, volunteering for various organizations with focus on historic preservation, working on my house (an ongoing process). I also enjoy learning, learning, learning, which makes life interesting and keeps one humble.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Really good at:
- Making people feel comfortable.
- Playing silly games with kids.
- Making up really bad poetry on the spot.
- Kissing.

Fairly good at articulating deep thoughts.

Mildly good at thumb wrestling.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height is somewhat noticed, standing at 6'-2". I've also been told that I have kind eyes, and a very nice (and even sexy) voice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I recently read Bill Bryson's "A Short History of Nearly Everything". Never thought I'd be so danged interested in nearly everything. I just picked up "The Four Agreements" again, to refresh myself on those concepts presented.

I enjoy seeing movies, and lately have been relying heavily on my Netflix account to see all the great episodic television series such as Mad Men, House of Cards, Justified, Game of Thrones, etc.

My musical tastes range from pop to alt to blues, bluegrass and classical. Good music can be found in all genres.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
one - the love from my family and friends
two - a sense of wonder
three- a sense of purpose
four - creativity
five - laughter
six - an occasional glass of good red wine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend thinking about the state of the world, humanity's mission and responsibilities . . . and how they get those colored stripes in my toothpaste.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually resting up from a long week of work, and preparing for an active weekend working on my house (yes, fun, fun times).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm an honest person and am happy to answer items like this face-to-face, if so asked.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
. . . if you are so inclined and would like to begin an interesting conversation with a genuine and engaging fellow.