Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nwsouthpaw

52 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:35am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, Italian (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
The change of the seasons tends to produce a contemplative frame of mind for me. As we transition from one season to the next, I begin to really notice the lack of a significant romantic relationship in my life. Regardless the season, there are always opportune times to take drives in the country, to do some wine tasting, to share a nice dinner and an interesting DVD. I seek a partner for all such activities, and any others that capture our interest and passion.

I keep myself fit and my mind open. I am plenty bright enough, and express a sense of humor ranges anywhere from subtle to silly, but mostly lighthearted. A gentleman to the core, yet one who knows how to bring the white hot romance.
What I’m doing with my life
Working in the architecture profession, volunteering for various organizations with focus on historic preservation, working on my house (an ongoing process). I also enjoy learning, learning, learning, which makes life interesting and keeps one humble.
I’m really good at
Really good at:
- Making people feel comfortable.
- Playing silly games with kids.
- Making up really bad poetry on the spot.
- Kissing.

Fairly good at articulating deep thoughts.

Mildly good at thumb wrestling.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height is somewhat noticed, standing at 6'-2". I've also been told that I have kind eyes, and a very nice (and even sexy) voice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Just got done reading Bill Bryson's "A Short History of Nearly Everything". Never thought I'd be so danged interested in nearly everything. I enjoy seeing movies, and have to catch the really good television (like Mad Men, Breaking Bad, Justified, Game of Thrones) on DVD, since I don't have cable.
The six things I could never do without
one - the love from my family and friends
two - a sense of wonder
three- a sense of purpose
four - creativity
five - laughter
six - an occasional glass of good red wine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I might spend a lot of time thinking about this very question. . .

I think about the state of the world, humanity's mission and responsibilities . . . and ponder why if your feet smell and your nose runs, then you might be built upside-down.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually resting up from a long week of work, and preparing for an active weekend working on my house (yes, fun, fun times).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm an honest person and am happy to answer items like this face-to-face, if so asked.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–52
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
. . . if you are so inclined and would like to begin an interesting conversation with a genuine and willing fellow.