Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nyc3l

30 F Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:00pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Hospitality
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I think most people hate writing these things and I'm no exception. I can tell you the same things everyone else does... "I'm well rounded, enjoy museums, wine tasting, camping, white water rafting, broadway shows and everything in between" but that stops meaning anything when everyone says it and few people actually mean it. The fact is, I've done all of those things and more, several times in the past year… I don't know if you get the question as often as I do, but "how are you still single?" is one I'm getting used to (and a little tired of). My response is generally that I'm waiting for a guy with similar interests, that can keep up with me.
I'm looking for a truly well rounded, spontaneous, adventurous, down to Earth guy with his head in the clouds (does that work?) I don't believe chivalry is dead. I am patient and giving, honest, respectful, genuine and real. I expect the same in return. Is that too much to ask? (Plus there has to be a spark... Chemistry... Sexual tension even... If not? We'll probably go straight to "friend zone")
What I’m doing with my life
I think I may have covered this in my summary. Oops.
I’m really good at
trying new things.
The first things people usually notice about me
Physically? I don't know, what did you notice?.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books: Philosophy, history, true crime and politics

movies: Shawshank Redemption, Boondock Saints, Wedding Crashers, and Breakfast at Tiffany's (just to name a few)

shows: How I Met Your Mother, House, NCIS, MythBusters, and pretty much anything on the History or Discovery Channel

music: Great American Songbook, Classic Rock, Classical, Pop, Country.... Actually, I really listen to anything except rap.

food: I love food :)
The six things I could never do without
Close friends/family
Air travel/passport (my vacations would take too long if I always had to take a boat to Greece)
Iphone (sad but true)
adventure
morality (at the end of the day, I need to be able to look myself in the mirror)

I'll have to get back to you on the last one...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why everyone cares so much about what someone else does for work. I have a job… I love my job… but I don't want to spend 90% of my time (especially on a first date) talking about work.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm sorry... What day is it today?
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 33–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You don't ever want to "settle down" but would rather find someone with whom you'd like to explore the world, culturally, adventurously and passionately.