Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nycanadianbacon

37 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Apr 7
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Italian (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Lets start with a promise that I'm not Jared the Subway guy.
Its a bit odd to sell oneself but lets give this a try.

I'm finally a "real" New Yorker. I just had my tenth anniversary here and theres no turning back now. I own my own small business which is a special events design and production agency. I do love my work but I also love to be adventurous and travel or be lazy and sloth-like on my couch when its shitty outside.

I have a great life but its missing the right person who can make me smile when I'm cranky, someone who will laugh at all my good jokes and call me out on my bad dad ones, eat out with me almost every night, go away with me on the weekends, challenge me intellectually and stimulate my senses. Am i being greedy??
What I’m doing with my life
As i mentioned i'm running my business. We already have some awesome high profile clients and i really like what i do. When i'm not working however, i try to get the most out of living in the best city in the world which often involves escaping from it.
I’m really good at
A couple things:

Sleeping on planes, my job, kissing, opening beer bottles with lighters, footsie, home improvement, making dinner reservation/ordering in, backgammon, driving, peeling oranges, rolling doobies, getting groups of friends together and of course, watching some hockey.
The first things people usually notice about me
My voice. It's kinda deep and i'm not that big a guy, so people are sometimes surprised. A lot of people tell me i should do radio or voiceovers. Maybe next life. It's also good for foreign language dirty talk...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Not the biggest book-guy. I try to read as often as possible but i get sleepy. I read Motherless Brooklyn and White Tiger on recent vacations. I also read Steve Martin's autobiography.

My fav recent-ish movie was sisterhood of the traveling pants 2. WAY better than the first one. I also liked diving bell and the butterfly.

Music is a big deal to me. Recent fav's are Budos Band, Toro y Moi, Tune-Yards, Trombone Shorty, Black Keys, Local Natives, Harlem, LCD, Sharon Jones, Black Mountain, & Yeasayer. Older favs are TVOTR, White Stripes, Radiohead, Zeppelin, Bob Marley & The Dead.

As for food,,, I do like it very much. But no mushrooms. Never mushrooms. NO MUSHROOMS.
The six things I could never do without
Sunshine. Road trips. Alone time. My recently lasered eye-balls, I-Pod/Pad/Book, fam/friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Sex and other things too.
On a typical Friday night I am
Varies. Sometimes I'm pooped and get a few drinks after work and then call it a night. Sometimes I'm out with the cool kids. Hard to say really.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I rollerblade. And yes my mom knows.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like to laugh.
You dont watch the Jersey Shore (or at least only watch to ridicule)
You are a lady, and like to be with someone who knows how to treat a lady.
You are easy (Easy going! Not the slutty kind athough a wee bit slutty never killed anyone) and looking for someone to connect with more than a booty call.