Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nyckiter

40 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:05pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), C++ (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
On MBTI type tests, I get anything from ISTJ to INFP and all permutations between. That should give you an indicator of my shyness. But I'll open up to someone who is patient enough to get to know me.
What I’m doing with my life
Briefly lived in NYC (when I made this account) and have since moved back to SF. I missed being outdoors, and having wind.
I’m really good at
I'm into kiteboarding, and do it as often as possible. Water or snow

I also enjoy snowboarding, indoor rock climbing (not recently), and whatever else will get my adrenaline going.

Making slow cooked beans.

Ballroom dancing, especially Waltz, Polka and Swing.
The first things people usually notice about me
My self deprecating sense of humor, or perhaps my glasses, or that I won't shut up about kiteboarding
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Cryptonomicon, the Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao

Movies: Documentaries and Pixar films

I don't generally watch TV, but will occasionally Netflix shows with a clear beginning and ending (e.g. Firefly).

Music: Diverse tastes in music; the common thread is that it generally lacks lyrics. I've been listening to Solar Fields, M83 and Max Richter lately.

Food: healthy and ideally local
The six things I could never do without
Wind, water, velocity, music, and healthy foods. And recently: Siri
I spend a lot of time thinking about
this weekend's wind forecast, upcoming lectures and shows
On a typical Friday night I am
at a lecture, rock show, gym, or relaxing at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Despite all the sporty, social things I've put on my profile, I'm nerdy at heart. I like video games, anime, science fiction, and the occasional board game. A healthy, moderate interest, though; not a fanboy-type.

Along those lines, I enjoy events where I'll learn something. Dorkbot, nerd-nite, Maker Faire, TEDx, 5mof, Ignite. If you've been to one or more of these, you should send me a message.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 29–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
...you want to hang out or do something! I'm pretty easygoing and generally willing to meet people in person, and much prefer it over a long exchange of emails.

Pluses:
- you are into one or more of the sports I mentioned
- there's a specific event or music show you're planning to go to and you'd like company
- you can waltz, or will let me teach you
- you're a maker