njchemist21
25 East Brunswick, NJ
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
njchemist21
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey, I'm Nick. I grew-up in Queens and moved to New Jersey for graduate school. I'm a pretty fun guy who is always up for a good laugh especially at someone else's expense. On the weekends I like to grab dinner and drinks with a few friends, but I often go to work as well. Sunday night's are usually dedicated to ordering in and watching game of thrones but I could maybe change that for you. I love the Yankees and I like to watch them on TV or go to the game on a nice sunny afternoon.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently, I'm working on my PhD in Chemistry at Rutgers. I work in organometallic chemistry/inorganic catalysis.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh. I'm always the person cracking jokes at the bar and making sure everyone has a good time.
The first things people usually notice about me
My friend told me to say my rugged handsomeness so we will go with that
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like a lot of rock music, especially Seether, Red, AFI, All that Remains, and Soundgarden. I also listen to a lot of grunge, alternative rock, and metal.

I am a huge comedy fan. For TV, I like to watch It's Always Sunny in Philly, Sons of Anarchy, The League, and Being Human. And some of my favorite movies are 40 Year Old Virgin, Role Models, Blazing Saddles, and Space Balls.

My favorite types of food are Chinese and Italian. Though I can always go for a good BBQ, especially wings.
The six things I could never do without
My friends, family, laptop, iPod, good beer, and the Jets
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whether my research is working, if my dog is lonely at home, where my career is going
On a typical Friday night I am
Typically out with friends grabbing a drink or dinner, but I definitely do not mind a nice quiet night chilling my roommate.
More