Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


57 New York, NY Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 50–62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 5:35am
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Graduated from university
Has kids
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), German (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a vivacious, intellectually curious New Yorker who gets energy from being with others but also enjoys reflective time alone. I have a wonderful, privileged life that includes work that I'm passionate about, two terrific (grown) kids, close friends and family and many other gifts. A romantic at heart, with the example of my parents' beautiful 60-year marriage, I would love to share my life with the right person, a man who doesn't color within the lines and manages to retain his idealism while living in or near New York. (Not a contradiction in terms.)

My upbringing was secular, but with a strong social consciousness, influenced by 8 years of study (and immersion) at the bohemian Guitar Workshop in the late 60s-early 70s. Attending a Quaker high school left me with a lifelong appreciation of consensus-building and a non-theistic spirituality.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I do business development and manage key client relationships for a global human capital firm. I find my work intellectually stimulating, fulfilling and fun. When I'm not working, I like to sing... read... travel (South Africa two summers ago, participating in a choral festival and a walking safari in Kruger; Greece this summer, Morocco in October)... spend time with friends... go for a walk or bike ride... play racquetball (haven't found good courts in the city)... cook... see a movie or a show, or go to a museum... do a puzzle or play word games... make love. Don't have to do all on the same day (but we can try).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Often my speaking or singing voice. I don't know -- you tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Historical novels, e.g. The Invisible Bridge; People of the Book; March. Mysteries, when I'm in the mood.
Movies: West Side Story; Catch Me If You Can; Casablanca; Hans Christian Andersen.
TV: PBS (Masterpiece Classic + Mystery). The Good Wife. House of Cards. The Americans.
Theatre: Yes! Just about anything.
NPR: Wait, Wait, Don't Tell Me; This American Life; The Moth; RadioLab et al. Enjoyed this companion video to RadioLab show on words and language:
Music: I am a musician and love music. Classical (from chant to Telemann to Britten), jazz, cabaret (I sing e.g. Edith Piaf, Gershwin, many others), folk. I sing several choral concerts a year. Like to be exposed to new music and performers that I'm not familiar with.
Food: I love to cook, to eat out with friends, and to try new cuisines. Indian, French, Thai, tapas, Vietnamese, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Italian...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Affection. Music. Laughter. Light and color. Silliness. Good food. Stimulating conversation. Friendship. Physical touch. (That's six, isn't it?)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It depends on where I am (away for the weekend, or staying in the city?) and who I'm with. Might eat in or out, a deux or with friends, see a movie or a show, or stay home and read or play a game or fool around... Or all of the above.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're intrigued and would like to talk. I don't bite (at least not in a first conversation).