Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nycseeker

67 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Socially, I tend to be unassuming except in a few situations like job interviews and dating profiles. Woman companions find me warm, calming, fun, chivalrous and kind. I range between being quite verbal and, with intimates, quiet at times. I can be quite serious, am psychologically minded and can enjoy a solitary hike. I have it on good authority that I have "sacred, deep, elements of the masculine, held by few.”, an artistic nature and emotional intelligence. The most important things I would like to get out of life are a monogamous love life, an intellectual, spiritual and inner life, opportunities for benevolence and fun. I am not very materialistic or much concerned with social status. But its fine if you feel differently. Politically, I'm a social democrat who admires the political setup in Scandinavia. At the same time I'm pragmatic and admire people like Obama and Elizabeth Warren who try to do what's attainable. I'm an active member of Amnesty International and MENSA. I gave Obama $100 early and another $200 recently, and have volunteered for him. I am very into my friends and the outdoors. I love good fiction. In recent years I've read less of it then I once did and expect to again. I try, with some success, to do something strenuously physical, preferably tennis, three times a week. I'm fond of children; We can discuss my shortcomings, failures, insecurities … at a later time; Meyer Briggs type: INFP. Enneagram 4. Jewish. Psychologically and physically youthful 66. The last three summers of my teenage years I hitchhiked and drove around the West and I've gotten into the outdoors a good deal since. I graduated from St. John's College in Maryland, which has a "great books" curriculum. In 1968 I joined the Poor Peoples Campaign and was jailed for two weeks. I have been peripherally active politically ever since - Democratic Socialist Organizing Committee, Democratic Party and Amnesty International. Two years ago I organized a family "cousins' dinner" and now there are regular family reunions, which, so far, I again run. politics, government, foreign affairs; foreign or indie movies; reading; art

I am caring, bright, and funny
What I’m doing with my life
private tutoring, spending time with friends and outdoors, reading, personal growth, slowly losing weight
I’m really good at
teaching, writing, thinking, introspection, conversation, listening, engaging children, ground strokes and tender, passionate and creative lovemaking - of course this is subjective.
The first things people usually notice about me
white hair and beard, handsome (blush), bright
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Shakespeare, Bellow, Updike, Faulkner, Camus

Bergman, Fellini, Rohemer, Scorsese, Kurosawa, Soderbergh, Jarmusch

classical, jazz, soul

Thai, Chinese, Italian
The six things I could never do without
I like to think that with food, shelter, access to the outdoors and a computer, I have sufficient inner resources to be OK for some time.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my teaching, women, what kind of person I want to be, politics, practical and moral issues in my life, grievances
On a typical Friday night I am
teaching, then relaxing and watching PBS stuff after a busy week - recently
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My snoring used to be a big fucking deal.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 48–67
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
I am attracted to all sorts women who are warm, and reasonably intelligent and attractive . In terms of occupation, I often find myself drawn to teachers, social workers and editors. Altruistic endeavors, Buddhism/Taoism, and time in therapy are all pluses. (Women with IQ's over 150 (10 points greater than mine) who are looking for an intellectual peer, or who unceremoniously ditch lovers or friends when a relationship is over or whose photos are not reasonably recent are discouraged from writing.) I have a friends first approach to dating.

In addition, in the past two years two good friends have moved away. It would be nice if I could "replace" one or more with women I met through OkCupid. I am a good friend.