Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 Astoria, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24-34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 23
5' 11" (1.80m)
Body Type
Average build
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a born and raised New Yorker (yes, we still exist in this city) and have lived in Astoria for over a year now. Clearly by the username, I'm a huge sports fan and there really is no limit to the sports I would watch. Having said that, I don't only watch sports, in case that was something that worried you.

I'm a bit of a movie snob, since I will judge the movie I pay to watch on if it has any Oscar chances. I utterly love going out to bar trivia, which I try to do at least once a week, sometimes twice. I also really enjoy going to karaoke, though I know that's something for more of a special occasion. Otherwise, I love going to dive bars.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm working in customer service for a high-end clothing retailer. It can be good or bad depending on the day; you really don't know what kind of client walks through that door.

I'm also involved with a progressive/social club that meets weekly throughout NYC. It's been for the last few years that my passion for politics has reemerged.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
One of the reasons I love trivia is because I'm good at it. I'm also extremely knowledgable about the subway. It's part of how I love to research facts and places. I'm also very good at supporting any good friend who's performing or publicly doing something athletic. If someone told me they were in a play/movie/comedy show, having their band perform live or are in a sporting event with actual spectators, I'll make it a point to do all I can to watch it live.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Most of my recent pics have me with long hair. That has been cut considerably.

Also, since I'm born and raised in NY, I have an accent. I try to not have the accent be so obvious, but there are times it will slip in conversation.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite books: The Worst Team Money Could Buy, The Sports Gene, The Accidental Hunter, Gone Girl, A Raisin In The Sun, Othello, The Crucible. I love reading plays.

Movies: I love nearly anything Martin Scorsese and Quentin Tarantino have done. Rounders is one movie I'll stop what I'm doing to watch if I find it on TV. I also love the ridiculousness that is The Room. Mad Max: Fury Road is probably the best action film I've ever seen and I must thank asshole MRA's for me going out to see it.

TV: Breaking Bad, Mad Men, The Wire, It's Always Sunny, The League, Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt, Louie, Veep, 24, Seinfeld, The Office, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Chappelle Show (only show where I own the entire DVD collection)

Music: Prince, Jimi Hendrix, Tupac, Led Zeppelin, Notorious B.I.G., Jay-Z, Kanye West, Justin Timberlake, Eminem, Pink Floyd, The Beatles, Bruce Springsteen. I will say that I do a horrible job keeping up with music. Nothing makes me feel as embarrassed as when I hear people discuss bands of the past 10 years they are fans of and I just quietly nod along.

Food: I'm always a sucker for a good burger. Pasta is my favorite, though I never eat enough of it. I'm also someone who loves a good sandwich from time to time (what I won't do is go out of my way to ask a women to go make me a sandwich).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Internet
2. Smartphone
3. Bagels
4. Hockey
5. Football (both American and European)
6. Public transportation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to plan the perfect baseball day trip (based on cost, travel and timing). If Bernie Sanders actually has a chance to win the Democratic nomination.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I tend to work weekends, but that doesn't preclude me from going out on a Friday night. What I don't usually do is try to force a Friday night out anymore. If I have no plans, I'll just stay home and watch Netflix or a game.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know how to drive. I guess that's what happens when you grow up in NYC. I also hate pumpkins.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like something you see about my profile. Also, if you eventually want to meet.