Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nyeuroguy26

31 Los Angeles, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Virgo, and it matters a lot
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Okay), Croatian (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love traveling and love learning about new cultures and having new experiences. I think having a multiplicity of perspective is the key to life. This probably stems from the fact that my dad is from Croatia and I still have family there, so I was exposed to new culutures at an early age. I have lived (for at least two and half months) in Rome, San Francisco, New York, Los Angeles, Paris, Kingston (Jamaica), Geneva (Switzerland), Dubrovnik (Croatia), and Zagreb (Croatia). So far, I have traveled to 28 countries--one for every year of I have been on this planet, and I hope to go to a new country each year to get that going. My goal is to go to every country in the world where it is reasonably safe to do so.

Other than, I am a lawyer who wants to make marco change in this world and hopefully leave this world better than I came into it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
In summer of 2010, I worked at the UN in Geneva, Switzerland. Then, I finished my last year of law school in Paris doing a joint degree program (JD + LLM in European Law). After graduating, I sat for the NY Bar Exam in July 2011 and passed on the first time. Thank god. I was just recently admitted to the NY Bar, nearly a year later. I just took the CA Bar exam this last summer and also passed that on my first try.

I have been working at a plaintiff-side civil litigation law firm here in LA since November 2011 dealing mostly with toxic tort (personal injury) and products liability. I was just promoted recently, so finally I am a full blown attorney! We sue corporations who, frankly, acted like bastards. It's not my ideal field or position, but it is the first job that I have actually liked, mostly because it's the first that has provided me with intellectual stimulation. I guess I chose the right career path.

Despite that, I am planning on entering the civil rights / human rights / public international law field soon, ideally focusing on human rights / civil rights litigation on the plaintiff side. The long term plan is to be public interest lawyer for 15-20 years, start an NGO or two geared towards reforming the international system, write a book or two, and then maybe go into politics or just sail around the world in my yacht in my old age.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Analyzing matters to the full extent and getting to the truth (and yes, some things do have objective truth).

Arguing for the sake of arguing (also to flesh out the truth).

Witty Banter.

Knowing way too much useless (and useful) information (my brain is like a sponge).

Discussing politics / public policy / international affairs.

Traveling (very efficient after traveling much of Europe!).

Sleeping (I can sleep through church bells, lol).

Writing poetry. Here is a poem I wrote on objective truth:

Through many different doors of perception
Realizations from one destroys all deception
Ultimate understading from its cracks emanates
Truth´s illumination inseminates this Egg´s unjust mandate
Halos of Holiness the door taught
Spirituality and Unity sought
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes or my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Heart of Darkness; Count of Monte Cristo; Anything by Noam Chomsky; Confederacy of Dunces; The Consolation of Philosophy; Autobiography of a Yogi; The Motorcycle Diaries; Essays of Che Guevara; Censored 2005; The Emperor Wears No Clothes; Siddhartha.

Magazines: Foreign Affairs, Foreign Policy, The Economist.

TV: Game of Thrones; The Walking Dead; Suits; Damages; Boardwalk Empire; True Blood; The Newsroom; Futurama; South Park; The Boondocks; Sopranos; Dexter; Homeland; The Daily Show; The Colbert Report.

Music: Damian Marley; Bob Marley; Ky-Mani Marley; Stephen Marley, Guru; Tribe Called Quest; Nas; Tupac; Dead Prez; The Coup; Gorillaz; Ben Harper; Mos Def ; Talib Kweli; DJ Quick; The Doors; Jimi Hendrix; Pink Floyd; Dr. Dre; GZA; RZA; Herbie Hancock; Miles Davis; Immortal Technique; J-Live; Jurassic 5; The Roots; Lynyrd Skynyrd; Paris; Gang Starr; Led Zeppelin; Credence Clear Water Revival.

Food: All kinds but especially Thai, Mediterranean, and Middle Eastern.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) My passport
2) Music / iPhone
3) My Mac
4) Friends and Family
5) Stimulating Conversation
6) New life experiences
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
1) The state of the world
2) Politics
3) Traveling
4) Friends and Family
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either at home taking it easy or out with friends getting dinner and maybe going to a mellow lounge / bar.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are very intelligent, well-traveled and cultured, compassionate and want to help make the world a better place, interested in world affairs and politics, adventurous, open-minded, and drama-free.