Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nyhipmama

53 F New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:16am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Yiddish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
The path to law school was not direct. There was a stint in art school resulting in a BFA, hitch-hiking in England and Scotland, a year in Paris, two months on my motorcycle, solo, taking my time to explore the south and southwest before ending up in the Bay Area for three years. Not to mention the misdemeanor arrests for civil disobedience and the FBI file.

I've camped lots (can put up a tent in the rain), I know several really great knots and I love a good adventure, locally or not so locally. Many places left to explore. I'll just have to quit my job. On my dad's side, the family got kicked out of Spain during the Inquisition. On my mom's side, I'm a first generation American. I'm a secular, political Jew (yes, such a thing exists); my favorite holiday is Passover, but we've always celebrated National Present Day: 12/25.

My favorite alcoholic drink is Champagne but good beer is great. I often eat dessert first. I make good, strong coffee. I love tipping generously for good service. I know how to make hospital corners, challah, and other outdated things. I don't cook, but I can make the world's best omlet. If you make dinner, I'll wash up.

Pathological optimism leaves me cold, but I'm even less interested in cynicism. I will go out of my way to patronize an independent bookstore. I'm passionate about unreasonable waste, among other things to get passionate about. I like to sweat, in a variety of settings. I like to play, in a variety of ways.

I haven't lived in a house with a working TV since 1977. No, I don't miss the Seinfeld shows I never got to see, but I love the episodes of Lost my friends send me.

I try to do the right thing, not the easy thing.

My hair is not usually as tidy as it happens to be in my photos.

I am a New Yorker, a single mom, and serious fun
What I’m doing with my life
writing, and if what I do is effective, I get rich people (and entitities) to give their money to folks who could really use it. This is quite fun.

Being amazed by my kid, and learning to be a good parent through him.
I’m really good at
almost everything I do, because I do things I care about doing.
The first things people usually notice about me
is that I seem taller than I am. Whatever.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
are much more satisfying to talk about in person.
The six things I could never do without
1) morning coffee, 2) smiles exchanged with my kid, 3) friends with whom I can scream, 4) the color black, 5) meaningful work, 6) good reading material.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what I'm going to have for lunch.

How I might fabricate the artwork that comes to me in dreams.
On a typical Friday night I am
indulging in being an autonomous adult (one of my favorite modes of being), or hanging out with my kid (a favored mode of being).
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 42–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
any of this appeals, and doesn't scare you.