Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nyishome

53 Brooklyn, NY Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Women who like women
  • Ages 40–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jul 11, 2013
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm interested in finding a partner, but am also very open to building friendships with people who are up for hanging out or creating new adventures. Most important, I'm looking to meet people who are smart, creative, insightful and passionate (about work, social change, almost anything). I love to travel and have explored lots of asia and europe - and I'm eager to see so much more of the world (high on the list: costa rica, croatia). I really enjoy the intimacy and shared experiences of a relationship and also value spending time on my own.

I value my friends deeply and those I am closest to I have known for 20+ years. I love theater (mostly drama), the movies, dining out. A night on the town is as great as a barbecue followed by board games. I'm not much of a cook, but I'm a great sous chef and cleaner upper. I'm pretty good with the bbq and I'm not a bad baker.

My family: although I grew up just north of the city, most of my family lives on the west coast. I head out there frequently to visit and love nothing more than hanging out with my 8 year old niece.

I am smart, kind, and perceptive.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I teach grad school, which is wonderful. I love my job (most days) because I'm always encouraged to reach for and surpass my limits. The downside is that sometimes I work too much. I live in a great apartment and rely on the kindness of dear friends to help in the never-ending quest to furnish, decorate, move furniture .... I love spending time here, but equally love traveling around the world. Given the opportunity, I would go almost anywhere. But I always love coming home.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
being a good friend; being a fun grown-up in the lives of children i care about; pushing limits - my own, and yes, others' ...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my hair or my smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My radio station: npr.

My books: mostly novels - with a particular passion for Ann Patchett and Jhumpa Lahiri.

I love going to the movies - especially the serious ones (A Separation was particularly compelling) and the sappy ones. I don't do terror/horror.

Music? I confess I'm a little stuck in the 70's (did I just write that?!?), but am educable.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My friends
My family
Vacation/travel - i love the comfortable (p'town anyone?) and the challenging (loved cambodia)
Delicious books
Creating new adventures - even in places I know well
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
politics - how are we in the mess we're in?!? and how can we get people motivated to make change?

the meaning of life - what is important to me and how to make sure my actions are consistent with my values

making such i get time with my niece and my friends' kids
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
no real typical Friday night...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
then it wouldn't be private any more, would it?!?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are smart, caring, thoughtful, fun. have good friends. value your family or recognize that's not possible. enjoy life, but know it can be complex to negotiate. love to travel and love to come home again.