Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nylrym

34 M Silver Spring, MD

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–56
  • Near me
  • For short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Sep 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White, Other
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a fire-spinning, fun-loving, polyamorous geek. I've got a sarcastic streak and a dirty mind, so my sense of humor tends to be NSFW, and occasionally obscure. I'm just setting myself up in Alexandria Virginia; from here I shall conquer the world. Or maybe buy a house. One or the other. I'm a quarter Japanese, and I have a hereditary lack of shame. I have an "and" philosophy of life - I will have my cake and eat it too, even if that means I have to bake another cake to do it.
I collect hobbies, ideas, and interesting people. I occasionally forget where I put them. My biggest hobbies are sex, computers, and fire, in no particular order. As I mentioned earlier, I spin fire-poi and rope-dart. As for people-collecting, I had to leave several behind when I moved to the area, so I'm looking to surround myself with people as interesting as I am. I'll try anything once, probably twice to be sure if I liked it.
I also mentioned I'm poly - I'm married to eleanorofa, and we have a solid low-drama relationship. I am also dating a wonderful lady in a long-distance relationship.
You might be concerned that my profile lists me as Christian - don't be. It's a fairly useless designation. Calling me Discordian or Pastafarian is just as helpful to understanding how I think.

I am geeky, hedonistic, and eclectic
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Professionally: Starting a new job.

My job is primarily a way to pay for the things I like to do: Spinning Fire, Learning new skills, looking for adventures, learning to roller-skate, meeting new people, and Trying desperately to hide the fact that I can't dance unless there is fire in my hands (see above hobbies). Also - irony.

Looking for something to read. Any suggestions?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Fire-spinning (and teaching beginner's poi-spinning), Computers, debating. Random bits of trivia. Remembering things from over a decade ago. Tabletop games. Sex. Reading rapidly. Analytical thought. Reconciling apparently contradictory opinions. Compersion.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I have an identical twin brother. Yes I'm a Gemini, let
the astrology jokes start in 3... 2... 1...

Maybe the hair, if he's not around - if I don't keep it really
short, it becomes angry and disobedient. Maybe the accent.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
A random sampling of stuff I like --

Books: Neil Gaiman's, Terry Pratchett , Tolkien, Jim Butcher , Frank Herbert, Roger Zelazny, Mercedes Lackey, Elizabeth Bear, A. Lee Martinez... I read very rapidly so I occasionally qualify a high page count as a merit in and of itself.

Movies: A great variety - The Crow, Boondock Saints, Kung Fu Hustle, WALL-E, The Nightmare Before Christmas, Old Disney and Warner Bros. Cartoons, any amount of random anime...

Music: This is the hard part. I don't buy much music, I just listen to random stuff people around me are listening to or recommending.
Recently I have been exposed to - Jonathan Coulton, Joan Jett, The Dresden Dolls, Tom Waits, Rise Against, Alice Cooper, New Blood Revival... If you name a genre, I can probably find a song in it I like.

Food: I love food. If I had my way, I'd eat nothing but food every day. I have a fair fondness for spicy food, and 'comfort food'. I'm not picky.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I'm assuming that all the Maslowe's Hierarchy stuff is taken care of, so these are things that contribute positively to my sanity and happiness...

Games(Board Games, Computer Games, Tabletop... any entertaining system of rules)
A Computer (preferably with internet access)
My People (including eleanorofa)
Pen/cil and Paper
Free Time to pursue my real interests
something to read
freedom
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Computers, Fire, Polyamory, Games, Civilization's collapse, Politics, Sex , Privacy and Civil Rights, world-building, physics, Strong AI, monkeys,whether I want to go to Graduate school. Running away to join the circus or Renaissance Faire. DIY crafts. Internet Humor. Non-linear strategy. Field Expedience.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
These days, I'm usually playing loud music outside, playing with fire.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well, I've already admitted to being a computer geek, game geek, poly, married, and general weirdo... if you want to know something else, ask me. I'll probably answer. I'm a fairly open book.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I have a wife and girlfriend at the moment, romantically I'm a bit full. If you're interested in friendship rather than romance, feel free to message me.

You like a little debate with your date. You think fire-spinning is hot.
You're OK with the fact that I'm married, and in a poly relationship. You want to suggest a good book.
You are a cute Linux/UNIX geek... or any other kind of geek.