Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nymatt

28 New York, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:27pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
The basics: I grew in the suburbs outside the city. I went to college in the South and moved to the city after I graduated in 2008 (with a few stops along the way). I started my own theatre company a few years ago and I spent some time trying to make that work. I started my career as an actor/director, but now I'm more focused on producing and program development. Anyway, it's not glamoruos but I like it and it beats working in an office.

Other stuff about me: I have a close-knit group of friends that are as close to me as brothers. I love going to the movies and going to the theatre. I'm big on the outdoors, I grew up near the beach and love walking around the city on a nice night. I like simple nights around the house or at a quiet place but I also enjoy going out. Mostly, if I'm comfortable with the people I'm around I'll do anything.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm the Assitant Production Manager for an orchestra and I work as a PA for a theatre downtown. I've actually worked on some pretty amazing projects lately, you should totally ask me about them. I still act/direct a few times a year and write whenever I get inspired, but it's not really the focus of my career anymore.

Oh, and I go to Columbia grad school full-time persuing a masters in arts administration. It's basically an MBA, but for the art world. The idea is to be a GM, or maybe even an ED, some day. It's been a really great experience so far, the only drawback is I had to give up my nice big apartment in Astoria to make it work financially. Not bad though and only temporary. So, I've got a plan and a direction... at least in theory.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Well, I'm pretty good at fixing things. I've worked as a carpenter in the past and actually just built a friend a wardrobe since her apartment doesn't have a closet.

I'm pretty observent and perceptive as well. I generally have a good read on what the people around me are thinking.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well in my audition days, I tended to be thought of as "the all-american boy" type. I'm not really sure what that actully means, but I suppose that's what people think when they first see me...I think it probably just means "regular dude"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Anything that can change my mood. I love all art, so it's really hard to make a list like this. Seriously though, if something can change my mood (even if it's from happy to sad) then I'm hooked.

If I had to answer though it would be the following:
Book: Catcher in the Rye
Movie: The Godfather
TV: Breaking Bad
Food: Italian

I should also mention that I probably skipped this part of your profile...not because I'm not interested, rather because this seems like the kinda thing we could actually talk about.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Ok, of course my family, my friends, blah, blah, blah. Those are givens but here are six others:

-the spot (it's this little park near my house where I grew up...think any random sitcom about high school kids and whatever they called the spot)
-movies
-barbaques and fire-pits
-my cell-phone (because I now have no idea what anyone's phone number is without it...which is wierd cuz when I was a kid I remember knowing my friends phone numbers by heart, calling them on my house phone, having their parents answer, asking to talk to whoever I was calling, having them yell for whoever needed to come to the phone, hearing in the distance "I'm coming," them picking up the other line, hearing them say "I got it," then wondering if their parents actually hung up the other line...that was a bit of a digression but its funny to think that that entire experience was an everyday occurence and is now gone forever.)
-a story to tell
-sunscreen (I'd die without it... I'm rather fair skinned)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future...and reminiscing. Also, super-powers, the implications of string theory, and the science behind time-travel.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If I'm not working then I'm usually at a small bar with friends or at the movies. While I enjoy going out, going to parties, and other big events from time to time, I'm not someone who needs to go out every weekend. I like my friends more than strangers, weird I know. I also enjoy hanging out at home, maybe having a few beers with a couple of people or just making dinner and watching tv/netflix with someone special.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a soft spot for a good romantic storyline (not all of them, but the good ones...loved Silver Linings Playbook, not a big fan of 27 Dresses or What's Your Number, you get the idea). I think love is a powerful emotion and falling in love can make a beautiful story. That said, in mixed company I will totally say you "dragged me to it." It'll be one of those secrets that binds us together against the world, right?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you found any of this funny or maybe even akwardly charming. Also, if you don't mind dating someone who might not have what would be considered a "normal" schedule.

Since it's come up a couple of times I thought I'd just put this out there: I'm not a religious person, so I don't really think about what someone's religious background is when considering if we might work together. That said I totally understand that some people do, so I will say that my mother is Catholic.