nyneophyte
36 London, UK
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
nyneophyte
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Born and raised in Greece, studied in London and moved to New York for work about 4 years ago. I'm now back in London and trying to readjust. I've been a research scientist who recently decided to change careers. Seems to be working out so far.

In my free time I love cooking, exercising, exploring and planning dream vacations.

I am easy going, curious, and a great cook. And most importantly, drama free.
I’m really good at
I make a mean mousaka.
The first things people usually notice about me
I guess my accent. and my glasses?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I keep many writers close to my heart. Love everything by Douglas Coupland, as well as the writings of Auster, Roth, McCarthy, Chabon, Delillo, Sedaris, Eggers to name a few.

Wes Anderson movies, love Woody Allen and I have a soft spot for European cinema.

Musical preferances are too vast to list..I guess I listen to rock music mostly, and the folky kind is my favourite. Joni Mitchel, Neil Young, James Taylor, but also a mix of bands..The National, Local Natives, James Blake, Radiohead, Garbage, Everything but the girl, camera obscura, Cory Chisel, Santogold, Feist, Hooverphonic, Franz Ferdinand, Massive Attack...oh, and i love 70s and 80s disco. my vice.
recently rekindled my romance with bbc radio 6 music.
The six things I could never do without
my family, cheese, travelling and books. and my boxing gloves!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what i'll cook for my next meal. and where my next vacation is going to be. I live for travelling, a few summers ago I did a 2000mile road trip exploring the west coast of the US, Utah and Arizona.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends having dinner, at the theatre, at the gym, at home...it depends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I hate cats.
You should message me if
you want to.
More