Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

nyroots1977

36 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:08am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Hinduism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Note: Still a work in progress...thanks for visiting!

I consider myself fortunate. I have a great (and growing) family and a lot of friends here in New York and other close friends spread out across the country (and a few internationally).

I’m a native New Yorker and have lived in Manhattan for 12 years (and counting).

Increasingly over the years, I’ve wanted to live and work elsewhere, especially abroad (I did for a few months in Barcelona), but circumstances have kept me here longer than I would have expected.

For now, traveling fills the urge to explore internationally. I love visiting places of historical or religious significance (especially old churches, temples and mosques).

Since graduate school, I’ve worked in finance in the city. I consider myself focused and driven at work.
Outside work, I’m laid back. I have a sarcastic sense of humor, but mostly in a playful way. I like going to lounges and dive bars, especially if it plays good hip hop, but try to avoid clubs.

I’m always up for an adventure and love the rush of new thrills. I’ve been sky diving, snowboarding, whitewater rafting, hang gliding, mountain climbing, canyoneering and rock climbing, but still have a long list of adventures that remain.

I like staying in shape and try to work out regularly and eat healthy. Random interests / thoughts: hip hop (especially old-school); dirty martinis; used to love basketball / baseball, but find myself watching football a lot more; weakness for Beirut and black jack; bloody marys / micheladas during the daytime; running along anywhere (but mostly along the West Side Highway these days); exploring my neighborhood (Soho); spicy food; googling for answers in life; etc., etc., etc.

I'm looking for someone who is real and lives live passionately...someone who is loyal to her friends and family, not afraid to stand up for her beliefs, is comfortable in her own skin, and is confident and unapologetic about her choices in life...someone who doesn’t pinch pennies, believes in random acts of kindness and feels a sense of responsibility to give back to those less fortunate...someone who has her own set of good friends, is ambitious and intelligent, takes care of her mind and body.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating